MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RT. HON. SIR JOHN A. MACDONALD, G.G.B.

AT THE OPENING OF THE 4th SESSION OF THE FIFTH PARLIAMENT.

1886.

					Right Hon. Sir John A. Maddonald, G.C.B., &c
Minister of Finance			,	,	Hon. Archibald Woodbury McLelan.
Minister of Justice				•	Hon. John Sparrow David Thompson.
Minister of Public Works			•	,	Sir HECTOR LOUIS LANGEVIN, K.C.M.G., C.B.
Minister of Railways and Canals .					
Minister of Agriculture					
Minister of Customs					
Minister of Interior					
					Sir J. P. R. ADOLPHE CARON, K.C.M.G.
Minister of Marine and Fisheries					
Postmaster-General			,		Sir Alexander Campbell, K.C.M.G.
Minister of Inland Revenue .					
Without Portfolio					
Secretary of State					Hon. Joseph A. Chapleau.
-	_				
Clerk of the Privy Council	-	 			John J. McGer, Esq.

OFFICERS OF THE HOUSE OF COMMONS.

Hon. George Airey Kirkpatrick	•	•	4	•	Speaker.
JOHN G. BOURINOT, Esq		•		•	Clerk of the House.
DONALD W. MACDONELL, Esq		•	•		. Sergeant-at-Arms.
FRANÇOIS FORTUNAT ROULEAU, Esq.	•	•	•	•	Clerk Assistant.

OFFICIAL REPORTERS.

GEORGE B. BRADLEY						٠	i			Chief Reporter.
STEPHEN A. ABBOTT				•						1
JOSEPH C. DUGGAN			•					•		
GEORGE EYVEL .										1
ALBERT HORTON.										Reporters.
J. O. MARCEAU .										(
F. B. MARGRAU .										
Thos. Jno. Richards	ON									1
JNO. CHAS. BOYCE			•				,			Assistant to Chief Reporter.