Members of the Commission of Conservation

The Commission of Conservation was constituted under "An Act to Establish a Commission for the Conservation of Natural Resources" 8-9 Edward VII, Chap. 27.

Chairman:

HON. CLIFFORD SIFTON

Members:

Dr. Howard Murray, Dalhousie University, Halifax, N.S. Mr. Frank Davison, Bridgewater, N.S. Dr. Cecil C. Jones, Chancellor, University of New Brunswick,

Fredericton, N.B.

Mr. William B. Snowball, Chatham, N.B.

Hon. Henri S. Beland, M.D., M.P., St. Joseph de Beauce, Que.

Monseigneur Charles P. Choquetre, St. Hyacinthe, Que., Superior,

Seminary of St. Hyacinthe and Member of Faculty, Laval

MR. EDWARD GOHIER, St. Laurent, Que.
DR. JAMES W. ROBERTSON, C.M.G., Chairman, Royal Commission on Industrial Training and Technical Education, Ottawa, Ont.
SIE SANDFORD FLEMING, K.C.M.G., Ottawa, Ont., Chancellor, Queen's University

University

Hon. Senator William Cameron Edwards, Ottawa, Ont.

Sir Edmund B. Osler, M.P., Governor, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.

Mr. Charles A. McCool, Ottawa, Ont.

Mr. J. F. Mackay, Business Manager, "The Globe," Toronto, Ont.

Dr. B. E. Ferrow, Dean, Faculty of Forestry, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont. Toronto, Ont.

REV. DR. GEORGE BRYCE, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Man. DR. W. J. RUTHERFORD, Member of Faculty, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Sask. DR. H. M. TORY, President, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta. MR. John Hendry, Vancouver, B.C.

Members, ex-officio:

Hon. Martin Burrell, Minister of Agriculture, Ottawa Hon. W. J. Roche, Minister of the Interior, Ottawa Hon. Louis Coderre, Minister of Mines, Ottawa Hon. John A. Martheson, President, Premier, and Attorney General, Prince Edward Island

Hon. Orlando T. Daniels, Attorney General, Nova Scotia Hon. James K. Flemming, Premier and Surveyor General, New Brunswick

HON. JULES ALLARD, Minister of Lands and Forests, Quebec HON. WILLIAM H. HEARST, Minister of Lands, Forests and Mines,

HON. WILLIAM H. HEARST, Minister of Lands, Potests and Minister Of Contario
HON. James H. Howden, Provincial Secretary, Manitoba
HON. James A. Calder, Minister of Education, Provincial Treasurer
and Minister of Railways, Saskatchewan
HON. Arthur L. Siffon, Premier, Minister of Education, and Provincial Treasurer, Alberta
HON. WILLIAM R. Ross, Minister of Lands, British Columbia