Dr. Marion Grant Acadia University, Wolfville, Nova Scotia Member, Canadian Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Committee.

Dr. F.C.A. Jeanneret Chancellor, University of Toronto.

Reverend H.F. Légaré, Rector, University of Ottawa President, National Conference of Canadian Universities and Colleges.

Mr. Gerald A. Mosher Principal, Gorsebrook School, Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Mr. Freeman K. Stewart
Executive Secretary, Canadian Education Association
Member, Canadian Advisory Committee on Teacher
Training and Supply.

In addition the Delegation will include representatives of the following Federal Government Departments:

Department of External Affairs

External Aid Office

Department of Labour (Vocational Training Branch)

Department of Northern Affairs (Education Division)

The Second Commonwealth Education Conference is being held to examine in retrospect the progress made in the Commonwealth Education Programme since its inception at Oxford in 1959. In the light of experience gained in the first few years of the operation of the Programme, the Conference will also consider in what manner existing arrangements for educational co-operation among Commonwealth countries might be improved.

Invitations to the Conference have been issued by the Government of India and it is expected that about 200 delegates from 13 Commonwealth countries and territories will attend.