to on the south atitude to the orth-west and and north-east led comprising pussac, Little ins, Iberville, e Vaches or f Mingan, the and posts of , Pointe des lands, and all s aforesaid.

n the northon the River to the northy of Chicounicoutimi and River Saint Parishes of ents, Saint ownships of dres, Hare n the above earest to the

ded on the ed, on the atitude, on y the River the Islands artly oppohe Parishes urent and d the Pa-, Chateau

he southinte-Foye, igniory of County of the River stern line he southvards the rn corner the said f the said

i as above

described, excepting therefrom the City of Quebec within its present extent and limits, and excepting also the Parishes of Notre-Dame of Québec and Saint Roch of Québec; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes and Settlements of Beauport, Saint Edmond, Saint Gabriel, Saint Ambroise, Charlesbourg, Sainte-Foye and l'Ancienne Lorette, the Townships of Stoneham and Tewkesbury, Fief Hubert, and all other tracts of land included in the above limits.

- 19. The City of Quebec shall for the purposes of this Act City of comprise the present limits thereof including the Parishes of Notre Quebec. Dame of Quebec and of Saint Roch of Quebec.
- 20. The County of Portneuf shall be bounded on the north- County of east by the County of Quebcc as above described and the prolonga- Portners. tion of the south-western line thereof to the limits of the Province, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, on the north-west by the limits of the Province, and on the south-west by the limits of the District of Quebec; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Casimir, Grondines, Deschambault, Cap-Santé, Saint Basile, Saint Raymond, Sainte Catherine, Ecureuils, Pointeaux-Trembles, Saint Augustin, Saint Allan, and the Townships of Gosford, Alton, Roquemont, Colbert and Montauban.
- 21. The County of Champlain shall be bounded on the south- county of west by the River Saint Maurice until it meets the south-western Champlain. line of the Seigniory of Cap de la Magdeleine, and thence by the said line prolonged to the limits of the Province, on the north-west by the limits of the Province, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, on the north-east by the County of Portneuf as above described; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Sainte Anne, Batiscan, Sainte Geneviève de Batiscan, Champlain, Cap de la Magdeleine, Saint Maurice, Saint Stanislas, Saint Justin, Saint Prosper, Saint Narcisse, and the Township of Radnor.
- 22. The Town of Three-Rivers shall comprehend the Town Town of of Three-Rivers within its present limits and the Banlieue of Three-Rivers. Rivers.
- 23. The County of Saint Maurice shall be bounded on the County of St. north-east by the Town of Three-Rivers as hereinbefore consti- Maurice. tuted and by the County of Champlain, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, on the north-west by the limits of the Province, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parishes of Yamachiche, Saint Sévère, Saint Barnabé and the Township of Caxton, prolonged to the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Parish of Three-Rivers without the Banlieue, Fief Saint Etienne, the Forges, the Parishes of Pointe-du-Lac, Yamachiche, Saint Sévère, Saint Barnabé, and the Townships of Caxton and Shawinigan, and the augmentation of Caxton.