Dr. Lindsay Niemann Special Adviser International Women's Programmes Department of External Affairs

Dr. Philippe Kirsch Director Legal Operations Division Department of External Affairs

Dr. Marshal Wm. Conley Department of Political Science Acadia University

Mr. Gérard Gagnon President Confédération des organismes provinciaux de promotion des personnes handicapées du Québec

Professor John G.H. Halstead Georgetown University Washington, D.C.

Professor John W. Holmes Counsellor Canadian Institute of International Affairs

Mrs. Judith Maxwell Chairman Economic Council of Canada

Professor Don McRae Faculty of Law University of British Columbia

Professor France Morrisette Department of Civil Law University of Ottawa

Mr. Robert Reford President United Nations Association of Canada

Mr. Ernie Regher Research Coordinator Project Ploughshares

Sister Anne Robichaud Professor of Gerontology University of Moncton

Professor Sharon Williams Osgoode Hall Law School York University