

REFERENCE PAPERS

INFORMATION DIVISION DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS OTTAWA - CANADA

No. 50

(Revised October 1960)

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

In order of precedence in the Privy Council

- The Right Honourable John George Diefenbaker, Prime Minister
- The Honourable Howard Charles Green, Secretary of State for External Affairs
- The Honourable Donald Methuen Fleming, Minister of Finance and Receiver General
- The Honourable George Hees, Minister of Trade and Commerce
- The Honourable Léon Balcer, Minister of Transport
- The Honourable Gordon Churchill, Minister of Veterans Affairs
- The Honourable Edmund Davie Fulton, Minister of Justice and Attorney General
- The Honourable George Clyde Nowlan, Minister of National Revenue
- The Honourable Douglas Scott Harkness, Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Ellen Louks Fairclough, Minister of Citizenship and Immigration
- The Honourable J. Angus MacLean, Minister of Fisheries
- The Honourable Michael Starr, Minister of Labour
- The Honourable William McLean Hamilton, Postmaster General
- The Honourable William J. Browne, Solicitor General
- The Honourable Paul Comtois, Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys
- The Honourable J. Waldo Monteith, Minister of National Health and Welfare