TREATY SERIES, 1938

CLASSIFIED INDEX

GENERAL TREATIES TO WHICH CANADA IS A PARTY

No.	Nature of Instrument	Place and date of	
		Signature	Canadian Ratification (Deposit)
24	Agreement. British war cemeteries and graves in Egypt. Canada, Australia, India, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, and Egypt.	Cairo, June 2, 1937	Not required
14	Convention. Abolition of the capitulations in Egypt. Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, India, Irish Free State, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States of America, and Egypt.	Montreux, May 8, 1937	Not required
	Exchange of Notes regarding the acceptance in advance by Canada of the provisions of the Convention.	London, April 14, 1937, and Montreux, April 19, 1937	Not required
6	Convention (International Labour Conference). Marking of the weight on heavy packages transported by vessels. Canada, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, India, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Roumania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay, Venezuela, Yugoslavia.		Geneva, June 30, 1938
5	Convention (International Labour Conference). Seamen's Articles of Agreement. Canada, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Estonia, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxemburg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Yugoslavia.	Geneva, June 24, 1926	Geneva, June 30, 1938:
)	Convention. Transfer to the French state of the property in the site of British monuments commemorative of the war 1914-1918. Canada, Australia, New Zealand, United King-	Paris.	Not required.
7	dom, and France. Inter-American Arrangement. Radiocommunications. Canada, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Hayti, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela.	Havana, December 13, 1937	Havana, December 22, 1938
9071	Inter-American Convention. Radiocommunications. Canada, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Hayti, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela.	Havana, December 13, 1937	Havana, December 22, 1938