Professor Amedeo Giannini, Honorary Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary.

Mr. Domenico Barone, State Counsellor;

Mr. Cesare Vivante, Professor of Commercial Law at the University of Rome;

Mr. Emilio Venezian, Inspector General, Department of National Economy.

Dr. Alfredo Jannoni-Sebastianini, Director of the Bureau of Intellectual Property;

Mr. Mario Ghiron, Professor at the University of Rome.

His Majesty the Emperor of Japan:

His Excellency Mr. Michikazu Matsuda, Japanese Ambassador at Rome;

Mr. Tomoharu Akagi, Director, Reconstruction Bureau.

Her Royal Highness the Grand Duchess of Luxemburg: Mr. Victor Auguste Bruck, Consul of Luxemburg at Rome.

His Majesty the Sultan of Morocco:

His Excellency Maurice de Beaumarchais, French Ambassador at Rome.

His Serene Highness the Prince of Monaco:

Mr. Raoul Sauvage, Chancellor of the Legation of Monaco at Rome;

His Majesty the King of Norway:

His Excellency Arnold Raestad, former Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Her Majesty the Queen of the Netherlands:

Mr. H. L. de Beaufort, Doctor of Laws; Dr. F. W. J. G. Snijder de Wissenkerke, former Counsellor of the Department of Justice, former Chairman of the Patent Council, Chairman of the Dutch Section

of the International Literary and Art Association: Dr. L. J. Plemp van Duiveland, Director of the Press

Service, Department of Foreign Affairs.

The President of the Republic of Poland:

For Poland:

His Excellency Stefan Sieczkowski, Attorney for the Court of Cassation at Warsaw, Director of the Legislative Branch, Department of Justice;

Professor Fryderyk Zoll, Professor, University of Cracow.