Bank of British Columbia.
Banque Ville Marie.
Canadian Bank of Commerce.
Dominion Bank.
Eastern Townships Bank.
Exchange Bank of Yarmouth.
Halifax Banking Company,
Imperial Bank of Canada.
Merchants' Bank of Canada.
Molsons Bank.
People's Bank of New Brunswick.
Quebec Bank.
Standard Bank of Canada.

Proxies were held by Messrs. Geo. Hague and A. M. Crombie. The chair was occupied by Mr. Geo. Hague, one of the Vice-Presidents.

The Secretary-Treasurer read the notice calling the meeting. The Chairman referred to the feeling expressed at the Annual meeting, that the Presidency for the year should be filled from amongst the Toronto Bankers. The Toronto Bankers, however, preferred to choose a Montrealer, which led to the election of E. S. Clouston, Esq. That gentleman having found himself unable to accept the position, the Toronto Bankers were desired to make a further choice, whereupon they agreed to support the election of James Stevenson, Esq., General Manager of the Quebec Bank. A letter from that gentleman was read stating his inability to act if elected. The Toronto Bankers having determined not to make any further suggestion, the Chairman stated that it was now for the meeting to proceed to the election of a President in ordinary course.

On motion of R. R. Grindley, Esq., seconded by B. E. Walker, Esq., the Secretary-Treasurer was appointed Scrutineer to receive the votes of the meeting.

A ballot being cast the Scrutineer reported the election of B. E. Walker, Esq., General Manager, of the Canadian Bank of Commerce, as President of the Association. His election was then confirmed.

Mr. Walker being present stated his acceptance of the office and expressed his thanks to the meeting.