	Me	ssrs:	
Aiken, Alexander,	Forrestall, Grills,	MacInnis (Cape Breton-East	Nowlan, Paproski,
Asselin,	Harding,	Richmond),	Peddle,
Baldwin,	Harkness,	MacInnis (Mrs.),	Ricard,
Bell,	Howard (Skeena),	MacLean,	Ritchie,
Benjamin,	Howe,	Macquarrie,	Rose,
Bigg,	Knowles (Winnipeg	McCleave,	Rowland,
Broadbent,	North Centre),	McGrath,	Saltsman,
Burton,	Knowles (Norfolk-	McIntosh,	Scott,
Carter,	Haldimand),	McKinley,	Skoberg,
Code,	Lambert	McQuaid,	Southam,
Crouse,	(Edmonton West),	Marshall,	Stanfield,
Danforth,	Lewis,	Mather,	Stewart
Dinsdale,	Lundrigan,	Mazankowski,	(Marquette),
Douglas (Nanaimo- Cowichan-The	(Egmont),	Monteith, Nesbitt,	Thomas (Moncton),
Islands), Fairweather,	MacEwan,	Noble,	Thompson (Red Deer)—59.

## NAYS

On motion of Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Cadieux (Labelle), the said bill was concurred in at the report stage.

By unanimous consent, the said bill was read the third time and passed.

A message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate had passed the following bills, without any amendment:

Bill C-144, An Act to provide for the management of the water resources of Canada including research and the planning and implementation of programs relating to the conservation, development and utilization of water resources.

Bill C-209, An Act to amend the Excise Act.

Bill C-214, An Act to amend the Canada Labour (Standards) Code.

## (Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 11.12 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

## Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Lind, Danson, Buchanan, McCleave and Flemming for Messrs. Smerchanski, Deakon, Mahoney, La Salle and Alkenbrack on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Rock for Mr. Thomas (Maisonneuve) on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Lefebvre for Mr. Rochon on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.