Moved by S. L. Shannon, Esq., seconded by J. C. Cogswell, Esq.:

Unanimonsly Resolved, "That the following gentlemen be office-bearers for the ensuing year. Rev. Dr. Twining, President; James F. Avery, Esq., M.D., and J. W. Ritchie, Esq., Vice Presidents; George E. Morton, Esq., Treasurer; Rev. David Freeman, Secretary. Committee—Rev. John Martin, Rev. P. G. McGregor, Rev. James England, Rev. Wm. Lyall, Rev. C. Churchill, Rev. S. N. Bentley, Rev. J. Hunter, Rev. Geo. Boyd, Jas. C. Cogswell, Esq., W. Hare, Esq., Charles Robson, Esq., Wm. Howe, Esq., John Burton, Esq., P. C. Hill, Esq., Commander Orlebar, R. N., T. A. Brown, Esq., G. J. Creed, Esq., G. H. Starr, Esq., N. Clarke, Esq., A. James, Esq., R. McLearn, Esq.'

The Benediction was then pronounced by the President.

The Hall was filled to overflowing. It was the largest meeting ever held on the subject. Many persons had to go away, not being able to gain admittance.

ab fro It ass

Th

cap
of
mit
tha
dia
is r
Ha
ing
the
atte

and grounds has It w

mai

span