Society Meetings.

NOVA SCOTIA BRANCH BRITISH MEDICAL ASSOCIATION.

The annual meeting of the Nova Scotia Branch of the British Medical Association was held at the Halifax Hotel on Wednesday evening, October 15th the President, Dr. T. W. Walsh, in the chair.

The minutes of last meeting and report of council were read and adopted. The average attendance of members for the session of 1901-1902, in which there were eleven meetings, was over seventeen. The report proved conclusively that the past year was the most successful in the history of the branch, not only in attendance but in the merit of the papers and discussions which took place.

The election of officers for 1902 03 resulted as follows:

President-Dr. G M Campbell.

Vice-President--Dr F. W Goodwin.

Treasurer-Dr. A. I. Mader.

Secretary-Dr. C. D Murray, (re-elected.)

Council—Drs. Ross, Murphy, Kirkpatrick, Trenaman, Hattie, Jones and Major Peeke.

Representative on the General Council of the Association—Surgeon-General O'Dwyer, A. M. S. (re-elected.)

MEDICAL COUNCIL OF YUKON TERRITORY.

The election of members for the Medical Council of the Yukon Territory took place in July last.

After a keen and close contest, the following were elected officers:

President—Dr. McLeod.

Vice-President-Dr. Barrett.

Registrar and Secretary-Dr. Edwards.

Executive—Drs. Barrett, Sutherland, and Alfred Thompson with the President and Registrar as ex-officio members.

Dr. McLeod is a native of Prince Edward Island. Dr. Thompson is a Nova Scotian and a graduate of Dalhousie University.