## MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

## OF THE

## RIGHT HON. LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURE

Prime Minister; President of the Privy	Markettan fig. M.M. P
Council	Right Hon. Louis Stephen St. Lauren
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Right Hon. CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE
Minister of Agriculture	Right Hon. James Garfield Gardine
Member of the Administration and Minister	
without portfolio	Hon. James Angus MacKinnon
Minister of Mines and Resources	<sup>1</sup> Hon. Colin Gibson
Minister of Labour	Hon. HUMPHREY MITCHELL
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Alphonse Fournier
Minister of National Defence	Hon. Brooke Claxton
Minister of Transport	Hon. LIONEL CHEVRIER
Minister of National Health and Welfare	Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin
Minister of Finance and Receiver General	Hon. Douglas Charles Abbott
Minister of National Revenue and Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys	<sup>2</sup> Hon. James J. McCann
Member of the Administration and Minister without portfolio	Hon. WISHART McL. ROBERTSON
Minister of Veterans Affairs	Hon. MILTON FOWLER GREGG
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. Robert Wellington Mayhew
Secretary of State for External Affairs	Hon. Lester Bowles Pearson
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Hon. STUART SINCLAIR GARSON
Minister of Resources and Development	<sup>3</sup> Hon. Robert Henry Winters
Secretary of State of Canada	Hon. Frederick Gordon Bradley
Solicitor General of Canada	Hon. Hugues Lapointe
Postmaster General	Hon. Gabriel Edouard Rinfret
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration	4Hon. WALTER EDWARD HARRIS

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Resigned on appointment to an office of emolument under the Crown, January 18, 1950. <sup>2</sup>Appointed Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys, January 18, 1950. <sup>3</sup>Appointed, January 18, 1950, and resigned office as Minister of Reconstruction and Supply. <sup>4</sup>Appointed, January 18, 1950.