BRUSSELS VISIT-March 19-23, 1973 Briefings, Hearings and Discussions:

	The state of the s
March 19, 1973 6.30 p.m.	Briefing by J. C. Langley, Canadian Ambassador to the European Communities and his staff.
March 20, 1973	ties and ms stan.
10.00-11.00	Sir Christopher Soames, Commissioner for External Relations; Professor Uwe Kitzinger, Cabinet of Commissioner Soames; Mr. F. Klein, Chief Commercial Policy/Bilateral Trade with Canada.
11.00–12.00	Mr. Franz Froschmaier, Executive Assistant to Commissioner Haferkamp and Information Director-designate;
13.00–14.30	Commissioner Scarascia-Mugnozza, responsible for liaison with the European Parliament, and press and information;
15.00-16.00	Mr. E. Wellenstein, Director-General of DG I, External Relations;
	Mr. F. Klein, Chief, Commercial Policy and Bilateral Trade Relations with Canada in DG I, External Relations;
17.00–18.30 March 21, 1973	The Committee of Permanent Representatives (the Ambassadors of the nine member states in the Community): Chairman, Mr. Josef van der Meulen.
9.30–10.00	Mr. Max Kohnstamm, President of the European Institute for University Studies;
11.00–12.00	Mr. Kenneth Christofas and Mr. Jean Doumont of the Council of Ministers' General Secretariat;
13.30–15.00	Mr. Schaeffer, Director of Industrial and Technical Policy DC III, Industrial & Technological Affairs; Mr. Caspari, Cabinet of Commissioner Gundelach; Professor U. Kitzinger, Cabinet of Commissioner Soames; Mr. Hammer, Cabinet of Commissioner Dahrendorf.
15.30–16.30	Viscount E. Davignon, Director-General of the Political Bureau of the Foreign Ministry of Belgium;
17.00–18.00	Senior Belgian bankers and businessmen including Baron L. Lambert, Mr. Louis Camu, Comte René Boël, Mr. Robert Henrion, Mr. P. M. Oury and Mr. Ronald Grierson, Director-General of Industrial and Technological Affairs.
March 22, 1973	riidiis.
9.30–10.30	Mr. Jean Rey, former President of the Commission, Chairman of the Special OECD Committee established to study world trading relationships;
11.00–12.30	Delegation of the European Parliament led by Mr. Peter Kirk, M.P., Chairman of the Conservative Group in the Parliament;
14.00–16.00	Commissioner Finn Gundelach, responsible for the Internal Market and the Customs Union;
	 Mr. H. B. Krohn, Director-General of DG VIII—Development Aid; Mr. Fernand Spaak, Director General of DGXVII—Energy, Safeguards and Controls of Euratom; Mr. Theodore Vogelaar, Director-General of DG XIV—Internal Market and approximation of Legislation;
16.30–17.30	Mr. Jahn Halvorsen, Ambassador of Norway to the European Communities.
March 23, 1973	
9.30–10.30	Mr. A. Hartman, Deputy Head of the U.S. Mission to the EC.
10.30–11.30	Mr. P. Talvitie, Ambassador of Finland to the European Communities.