A LIST

MEMBERS OF THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL

AND

PRINCIPAL CIVIC OFFICIALS

OF THE

CITY OF TORONTO,

FROM THE DATE OF ITS INCORPORATION, IN THE YEAR 1834, TO THE YEAR 1877.

1834.

WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE, Mayor.

WARD.	ALDERMEN.	COUNCILMEN.
St. Andrew	Thos. D. Morrison, M.D. John Harper.	John Armstrong. John Doel.
St. David	Wm. L. Mackenzie. James Lesslie.	Franklin Jackes. Colin Drummond.
	Thomas Carfrae, Jr. Edward Wright.	John Craig. George Gurnett.
(George Monro. Geo. Duggan, Sr. ⁽¹⁾ William Cawthra.	William Arthurs. Stardner Bostwick. Joshua G. Beard. (2)
	John E. Tims, M. D. ⁽⁸⁾ Geo. T. Denison, Sr.	Joseph Turton. James Trotter.
	CIVIC OFFICIALS.	n i
James Hervey P	rice, Matthe	w Walton, (4)

City Clerk.

Andrew T. McCord, Chamberlain.

Charles Barnhart, Governor of the Gaol. William Higgins, Chief of Police.

⁽¹ Mr. Duggan unseated by judicial decision, and Mr. Cawthra declared duly elected and took his seat 1st May.

⁽²⁾ Mr. Beard elected, 15th September, in place of Mr. Bostwick, deceased.

⁽³⁾ Dr. Rolph refused to be sworn into office after being elected. Dr. Tims was elected in his stead, and took his seat 25th April.

⁽⁴⁾ Mr. Walton was Chamberlain till his death in July, 1884, and was succeeded by Mr. McCord.