#### Division

The house divided on the amendment to the amendment (Mr. Douglas), which was negatived on the following division:

#### YEAS

Messrs: Loney Aiken MacDonald (Prince) Alkenbrack MacEwan Baldwin MacInnis (Cape Breton Barnett South) Beaulieu MacInnis (Mrs.) Bell (Carleton) (Vancouver-Kingsway) Bell (Saint John-MacLean (Queens) Albert) Macquarrie Bigg MacRae Bower McKinley Brand McLelland Brewin Cadieu (Meadow Lake) McQuaid Madill Cameron (Nanaimo-Martin (Timmins) Cowichan-The Is-Mather lands) Monteith Cantelon Moore Churchill More Coates Muir (Lisgar) Crouse Nasserden Danforth Nesbitt Diefenbaker Noble Dinsdale Nowlan Dionne Orlikow Douglas Ormiston Fane Fawcett Pascoe Prittie Flemming Pugh Forbes Rapp Forrestall. Régimbal Gauthier Ricard Germa Rynard

Hamilton Harkness Hees Herridge Horner (The Battlefords) Howe (Wellington-Huron)

Tryine Jorgenson Keays Knowles

Korchinski Lambert

Laprise Lewis

Cantin

Godin

Grills

Gundlock

#### NAYS

Saltsman

Schreyer Sherman

Simard

Smith Southam

Starr

Valade

Webb

Winch

Simpson

Skoreyko

Smallwood

Stefanson

Watson (Assiniboia)

Woolliams-93.

### Messrs:

Caron Allmand Cashin Andras Chatwood Asselin (Richmond-Choquette Wolfe) Basford Chrétien Clermont Batten Côté (Dorchester) Béchard Côté (Longueuil) Beer Côté (Nicolet-Yamaska) Benson Berger Cowan Blouin Crossman Davis Boulanger Deachman Brown Drury Byrne Cameron (High Park) Duquet Émard

UMr. Deputy Speaker.]

Nixon Ethier Gendron Olson Gordon Otto Ouellet Gover Pearson Grav Pennell Greene Pilon Groos Prud'homme Guay Haidasz Racine Honey Reid Richard Hymmen Isabelle Rinfret Robichaud Klein Rochon Lachance Laflamme Rock Roxburgh Laing Langlois (Chicoutimi) Sauvé Sharp Laniel Laverdière Stafford Stanbury Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Rimouski) Stewart Tardif Lefebyre Legault Teillet. Lessard Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont)

Loiselle Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen

Matane) Mackasev Tremblay (Richelieu-McIlraith Verchères) McNulty Trudeau McWilliam Tucker Marchand Matheson Turner Matte Wahn

Watson (Châteauguay-Mongrain Huntingdon-Laprairie) Morison Whelan Munro Vanakis-103. Nicholson

Tolmie

Tremblay (Matapédia-

e (8:40 p.m.)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the amendment to the amendment lost.

Mr. McCleave: Mr. Speaker, I was paired with the Minister of National Defence (Mr. Cadieux).

# [Translation]

Mr. Pepin: I was paired with the hon. member for Cape Breton North and Victoria (Mr. Muir). Had I voted, I would have voted against the subamendment.

#### [English]

Mr. Enns: Mr. Speaker, I was paired. Had I voted, I would have voted in support of the subamendment.

Mrs. Wadds: Mr. Speaker, I was paired with the hon, member for Niagara Falls (Miss LaMarsh).

## [Translation]

Mr. Forest: I was paired. Had I voted, I would have voted against the subamendment.