Friday, 17th December, 1880.

The Members convened were

The Honorable DAVID LEWIS MACPHERSON, Speaker,

Aikins, Alexander, Allan, Almon, Archibald,	Campbell, (Šir Alexander) Carvell, Chaffers, Chapais,	Gibbs, Glasier, Guévremont, Hamilton (Inkerman), Hamilton (Kingston),	Pelletier,
Armand,	Chinic,	Haythorne, Kaulbach,	Power, Pozer,
Baillargeon, Bellerose,	Cochrane, Cormier,	Leonard,	Read,
Benson,	Cornwall,	Lewin,	Reesor,
Botsford,	Dever,	McClelan, McLelan.	Simpson, Stevens,
Boucherville, de, Bourinot.	Dickey, Dickson,	McDean, McMaster,	Sutherland,
Boyd,	Dumouchel,	Macdonald,	Trudel,
Brouse,	Ferguson,	Macfarlane,	Vidal,
Bull, "Bureau,	Ferrier, Flint,	Miller, Montgomery,	Wark.

The Honorable Messieurs

PRAYERS:

The following Fetition was brought up, and laid on the Table :---

By the Honorable Mr. Baillargeon,—Of the Reverend C. A. Couillier, and others, of the Parish of St. Zotique, in the County of Soulanges, and Province of Quebec.

Pursuant to the Order of the Day, the following Petition was read :-

Of Charles James Campbell, and others, holders of original share capital of the Northern Railway Company of Canada; praying for the passing of an Act enabling them—the private shareholders of the said Company—to vote separately for the election of one Director on the Board of the said Company.

Then, on motion of the Honorable Sir Alexander Campbell, seconded by the Honorable Mr. Aikins,

The House adjourned until Monday next, at Three o'clock in the afternoon.