COMMITTEE:

J. E. Pell,
William Edwards,
Joseph Rowell,
Samuel Rogers
Hiram Piper,
John McBean,
Edward Morphy,
Benjamin Walton,
George Harcourt,
Patrick Freeland,
John Elliot,
Joseph Lesslie.

Moved by Mr. H. W. Jackson, seconded by Doctor Adams, and

Resolved, "That the thanks of this meeting are hereby presented to the President and Members of the Committee for the past year, for their attention to the business of the Institute, and the manner in which they have promoted its interests."

Moved by Mr. J. Elliot, seconded by Mr. H. Piper, and Resolved, "That the thanks of this Institute are due, and are hereby tendered, to the several gentlemen who delivered the excellent course of lectures to the Institute, during the past season."

Moved by Mr. M. Sweetnam, seconded by Mr. S. Rogers, and

Resolved, "That the thanks of this Institute be conveyed to Messrs. F. W. Cumberland, and W. G. Storm, for their liberality in furnishing the Institute with the necessary drawings and plans for our new Hall, on Church Street, as well as superintending the several works thereof without remuneration."