Lavoie

Lawrence

MacLean

Marshall

Masniuk

McCain

McKenzie

McKinley

Muir

Mazankowski

Malone

After debate thereon, the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 144)

YEAS

Alexander Allard Allmand Anderson Andras (Port Arthur) Andres (Lincoln) Appolloni (Mrs.) Baker (Gander-Twillingate) Baker (Grenville-Carleton) Baldwin Basford Beaudoin Béchard Bégin (Miss) Benjamin Blais Blaker Blouin Boulanger Breau Brewin Buchanan Bussières Caccia Cafik Campagnolo (Mrs.) Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova) Caron Chrétien Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clermont Collenette Comtois Condon Corbin Corriveau Côté Cyr Danson Daudlin De Bané Demers Dionne (Kamouraska) Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-

Messrs. Drury Dupont Dupras Ethier Fairweather Faulkner Firth Fleming Flynn Fortin Fox Francis Gauthier (Roberval) Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gilbert Gillespie Goodale Gover Grafftey Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Harquail Herbert Hnatyshyn Hogan Holmes Hopkins Isabelle Jamieson Johnston Joyal Kaplan Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Lachance Lajoie Lalonde Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lee Lefebvre Leggatt Lessard Loiselle (Chambly) Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley

Macdonald (Rosedale) MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasey Macquarrie Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) McCleave McIsaac McRae Milne Nicholson (Miss) Nystrom O'Connell Olivier Orlikow Ouellet Paproski Parent Pelletier Penner Peters Philbrook Pinard Portelance Poulin Prud'homme Raines Reid Richardson Roberts Robinson Rodriguez Rompkey Roy (Timmins) Saltsman Smith (Saint-Jean) Stanbury Stanfield Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Symes Tessier Trudeau Trudel Turner Watson

NAYS

Messrs.

Andre (Calgary Centre) Bawden Beatty Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates Cossitt Crouse

The Islands)

Darling Diefenbaker Dinsdale Ellis Elzinga Halliday Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Horner Huntington Jarvis Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lambert (Edmonton West) La Salle

Yanakis Young—148 Messrs.

Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil Nowlan Oberle O'Sullivan Patterson Reynolds Ritchie Roche Rynard Scott Stevens Towers Wagner Wenman Whiteway Whiteker Wise Woolliams Yewchuk—53

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate had passed the following Bills:

Bill C-94, An Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending 31st March, 1977.

Bill C-93, An Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending 31st March, 1977.

Pursuant to Order made Monday, June 28, 1976, the Order being read for the consideration of the report stage of Bill C-84, An Act to amend the Criminal Code in relation to the punishment for murder and certain other serious offences, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs;

Motion numbered 1 standing in the name of the honourable Member for Burnaby-Richmond-Delta (Mr. Reynolds), as follows:

That Bill C-84, An Act to amend the Criminal Code in relation to the punishment for murder and certain other serious offences, be amended by deleting Clause 1.

was withdrawn.

And a point of order having been raised as to the acceptability of certain motions, Mr. Speaker reserved his decision.

A Message was received from the Honourable Wishart F. Spence, O.B.E., Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada, acting as Deputy Governor General, desiring the immediate attendance of the House in the Senate Chamber.

Accordingly, Mr. Speaker went with the House to the Senate Chamber.

And being returned;

Mr. Speaker reported that when the House did attend the Honourable the Deputy Governor General in the Senate Chamber, His Honour was pleased to give, in Her Majesty's name, the Royal Assent to the following Bill:

Bill S-32, An Act to implement conventions for the avoidance of double taxation with respect to income tax

Abbott