## REGULATIONS

RESPECTING THE

## SCHOOL OF PRACTICAL SCIENCE.

Approved by His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor in Council the 19th day of March, 1890.

- The internal management and discipline of the School of Practical Science shall be vested in a Council (of which the Principal shall be Chairman) consisting of the Professors, Lecturers and Demonstrators appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council on the staff of the School.
- The Academic Year shall consist of two Terms, the First Term extending from 1st October to 23rd December, and the Second Term from 8th January to 1st May.
- 3. A Diploma will be granted to each student who shall have completed to the satisfaction of the Council the Regular Course in any of the following five Departments:—
- (1) Civil Engineering (including Mining Engineering).
- (2) Mechanical Engineering (including Electrical Engineering).
- (3) Architecture.
- (4) Analytical and Applied Chemistry.
- (5) Assaying and Mining Geology.
- 4. The Regular Course for the Diploma of the School in each Department shall be three years.
- 5. In order to obtain the Diploma of the School in one of the above Departments a candidate must have passed the Matriculation Examination required for admission to a University in any part of Her Majesty's Dominions, or the Entrance Examination of the Law Society of Upper Canada, or of the College of Physicians and