PROCEEDINGS

OF THE MINISTERIAL SESSION OF THE BAY OF QUINTE CONFERENCE OF THE METHODIST CHURCH.

The Ministerial Session of the Bay of Quinte Conference of the Methodist Church commenced in the Wesley Methodist Church, Trenton, on Wednesday, June 3rd, 1896, at 10 a.m., Rev. F. B. Stratton, President of the Conference, presiding. After singing the 685th Hymn, the Secretary, Rev. T. J. Edmison, B.A., B.D., read the Scripture lesson, 2 Timothy ii., and Rev. J. Whitlock and Rev. J. W. Totten led in prayer. The roll was called and eighty-six answered to their names.

QUESTION—What Ministers or Probationers have been transferred to or from the Conference?

ANSWER.

Out of the Conference:

C. Taggart. S. B. Phillips.

J. W. Savage.

E. N. Baker, M.A., B.D.

Into the Conference:

E. C. McIntyre.

H. E. Bayley.

QUESTION—Who are appointed as a Committee on Conference Relations?

ANSWER.

S. J. Shorey, T. M. Campbell, members of the Superannuation Fund Board. J. C. Wilson. E. Howard. Edward Roberts.

0. R. Lambly, M.A., D.D.

James Anderson. W. J. Crothers, M.A., D.D.

C. Parker.

QUESTION—What Superannuated Ministers are recommended to be restored to the active work?

Answer-R. M. Pope.

QUESTION—Are there any objections or charges preferred against any of our Ministers or Probationers?

ANSWER-None.

QUESTION-Who have resigned from the Ministry of our Church and are entitled to credentials of standing?

ANSWER.

F. A. Leitch. H. B. Reddick.

Job M. Walters.

R. J. Elliott.

QUESTION—Who are dropped in silence for irregular withdrawal from our work?

ANSWER-None.

QUESTION—Who are suspended from the Ministry?

ANSWER-None.

NEE.

B.A.

, B.D.

A., B.D.

nanville, on open-