For Auditors-

George Brockitt Abrey Toronto. Lewis Bolton Listowel. H. W. Selby Stayner.

A motion was then carried empowering the Provisional Executive Committee to publish in the first Report such papers on professional subjects as they might deem advisable, and to solicit advertisements.

Upon motion, the meeting then adjourned.

The following is the form of ballot adopted for the election of officers for 1886-87 :-

RETURN THIS IN THE ADDRESSED ENVELOPE.

Note, -Ballots without endorsement on outside and back of Envelope are not opened.

ASSOCIATION OF PROVINCIAL LAND SURVEYORS OF ONTARIO.

BALLOT FOR OFFICERS FOR 1886-1887.

FOR PRESIDENT (one vote)-PETER SILAS GIBSON, C.E., Willowdale.

GEO. B. KIRKPATRICK, Department of Crown Lands, Toronto.

FOR VICE-PRESIDENT (one vote)—
ALEXANDER NIVEN, Haliburton.

PROF. GALBRAITH, Toronto.

GEORGE BROCKITT ABREY, Toronto.

FOR SECRETARY-TREASURER WILLIS CHIPMAN, Brockville. (No other nomination for Sec.-Treas.)

For Councillors (three votes)—
M. J. BUTLER, M. Inst. C. E., Napanee.

PROF. GALBRAITH, Toronto.

ELIHU STEWART, Collingwood.

VILLIERS SANKEY, Toronto.

T. B. SPEIGHT, Toronto.

T. HARRY JONES, B.A.Sc., Brantford.

J. H. DAVIS, Guelph.

ISAAC TRAYNOR, Dundalk.

FOR AUDITORS (two votes) GEORGE BROCKITT ABREY, Toronto.

LEWIS BOLTON, Listowel.

H. W. SELBY, Stayner.

EXTRACTS FROM CONSTITUTION.

ARTICLE IV.—The Officers of the Association shall consist of a President, a Vice-President, a Secretary-Treasurer, and Three Councillors, who shall constitute an Executive Committee, which shall have the direction and management of the affairs of the Association.