COMMITTEE:

Resident Ministers of the Gospel, and Superintendents of Sabbath Schools, reporting themselves to the Depositary.

George Hagar, E. K. Greene, George Rogers, L. Paton, A. C. Clark, B. Lyman, David MacFarlane.

S. J. Lyman, F. W. Torrance, D. Morice, C. A. Stark, William Rowan, John Gardner, P. D. Browne, Wm. Dickson, Jas. Stewart, R. Irwin. E. F. Ames, James Coristine. Theo. Lyman. Thomas Leeming. John Murphy.

Moved by the Rev. L. M. MILLER, D.D., of Ogdensburgh, seconded by HENRY LYMAN, Esq., and supported by the Rev. R. F. BURNS, D.D., of Chicago:

"That in the Sabbath School we recognize an institution framed according to the Word of God, and eminently adapted to reach the human heart at the most impressive and hopeful period of life; that in view of the instrumentality by which this agency seeks the regeneration of the young heart, namely the Word of God, and the power on which it depends for success, the Spirit of God; in view of the value of the Sabbath School to the Church as an appropriate means of seeing to the religious instruction of the children of her members, and of its peculiar, adaptation to reach a large class of children who are beyond all other religious influences; we acknowledge the obligation and privilege of seeking to advance its interests by our prayers and cordial co-operation.

Moved by the Rev. C. P. BUSH, D.D., of the American Board of Missions seconded by J. C. BECKET.

"That in seeking the diffusion of sound and instructive religious literature and in the establishing of Sabbath Schools in destitute localities, and in the manifold labours of its Agents in the good cause, the Canada Sunday School Union is deserving of our confidence and support."