Queen's University, Kingston, and McGill University, Montreal, and has been greeted by them personally with warm sympathy. It is now submitted formally to the following Universities

McGill University, Montreal;

University of Toronto;

Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia;

University of British Columbia;

University of Alberta;

University of Manitoba;

University of Saskatchewan;

Queen's University, Kingston;

in the hope that in view of the great interests at stake, interests which affect the welfare and prosperity of the peoples of both Canada and China, the proposal may soon become an accomplished fact.