The Honourable Senator Leonard moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Isnor, that the Bill be placed on the Orders of the Day for a second reading on Tuesday next, 3rd March, 1964.

The question being put on the motion, it was—Resolved in the affirmative.

The Honourable Senator Beaubien (*Provencher*), from the Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees of the Senate for the present session, presented their first Report.

THURSDAY, February 27th, 1964.

The Committee of Selection, appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, have the honour to report herewith the following list of Senators selected by them to serve on each of the following Standing Committees, namely:—

Joint Committee on the Library

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Belisle, Cameron, Davies, Fergusson, Fournier (De Lanaudiere), Gladstone, Gouin, Haig, Irvine, Lambert, MacDonald (Queens), O'Leary (Antigonish-Guysborough), Pouliot, Reid, Vien, White and Yuzyk. (17)

Joint Committee on Printing

The Honourable Senators Blais, Bouffard, Bradley, Comeau, Davies, Dupuis, Flynn, Isnor, McGrand, O'Leary (*Antigonish-Guysborough*), Pearson, Phillips, Reid, Savoie, Smith (*Kamloops*), Stambaugh, Sullivan, Welch, Willis and Wood. (20)

Joint Committee on the Restaurant

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Beaubien (*Provencher*), Fergusson, Inman, Macdonald (*Cape Breton*), McLean and Reid. (6)

Standing Orders

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Beaubien (*Provencher*), *Brooks, *Connolly (*Ottawa West*), Flynn, Fournier (*De Lanaudiere*), Grosart, Hayden, Hollett, Inman, Kinley, McLean, Methot, O'Leary (*Antigonish-Guysborough*), Tremblay, Vien and Wood. (15) *Ex officio member.

Banking and Commerce

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Baird, Beaubien (Bedford), Beaubien (Provencher), Blois, Bouffard, *Brooks, Burchill, Choquette, *Connolly (Ottawa West), Cook, Crerar, Croll, Davies, Dessureault, Farris, Fergusson, Flynn, Gelinas, Gershaw, Gouin, Hayden, Hugessen, Irvine, Isnor, Kinley, Lambert, Lang, Leonard, Macdonald (Brantford), McCutcheon, McKeen, McLean, Molson, Monette, O'Leary (Carleton), Paterson, Pearson, Pouliot, Power, Reid, Robertson (Shelburne), Roebuck, Smith (Kamloops), Taylor (Norfolk), Thorvaldson, Vaillancourt, Vien, Walker, White, Willis and Woodrow. (50)

^{*}Ex officio member.