(00)

for the gracious Speech which Your Excellency has addressed to both Houses of Parliament.

And on the motion of Mr. Stanfield, seconded by Mr. Wagner, in amendment thereto,—That the following words be added to the Address:

"We respectfully suggest to your Excellency that the failure of your Ministers to act resolutely after the election of July 8th, last, has contributed to the increasing disparity and the social and economic disarray in the country, which require prompt, decisive leadership which is lacking in the Speech from the Throne."

And on the motion of Mr. Broadbent, seconded by Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre), in amendment to the said proposed amendment,—That the amendment be amended by changing the period at the end thereof to a comma, and by adding immediately thereafter the following words:

"and we regret in particular the failure of Your Excellency's advisers to make immediate proposals to assist those who are hardest hit by inflation, and also their failure to take immediate steps to increase the production of necessary goods and services and thus reduce the unemployment that so seriously affects the lives of so many of our people."

And debate continuing; at 9.37 o'clock p.m., Mr. Speaker interrupted the proceedings pursuant to Standing Order 38(3);

And the question being put on the amendment to the amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 1)

YEAS

	Messrs.	
Alexander	Gauthier	Matte
Alkenbrack	(Roberval)	Mazankowski
Allard	Gilbert	McCain
Andre	Gillies	McCleave
(Calgary Centre)	Halliday	McGrath
Baker	Hamilton	McKenzie
(Grenville-Carleton)	(Qu'Appelle Moose	McKinnon
Baldwin	Mountain)	Muir
Bawden	Hamilton	Munro
Beatty	(Swift Current-	(Esquimalt-Saanich)
Benjamin	Maple Creek)	Murta
Blackburn	Hargrave	Neil
Brewin	Hees	Nowlan
Brisco	Hnatyshyn	Nystrom
Broadbent	Hogan	Oberle
Cadieu	Holmes	Orlikow
Caouette	Huntington	Paproski
(Villeneuve)	Hurlburt	Patterson
Clark	Jarvis	Reynolds
(Rocky Mountain)	Jelinek	Ritchie
Clarke	Johnston	Roche
(Vancouver Quadra)	Jones	Rondeau
Coates	Kempling	Saltsman
Cossitt	Knowles	Schellenberger
Crouse	(Winnipeg North Centre)	Scott
Darling	Lambert	Smith
Dick	(Edmonton West)	(Churchill)
Dinsdale	Laprise	Stanfield
Douglas	La Salle	Stevens
(Nanaimo-Cowichan-	Lawrence	Stewart
The Islands)	MacDonald	(Marquette)
Ellis	(Egmont)	Symes
Elzinga	MacDonald (Miss)	Towers
Epp	(Kingston and the	Wenman
Firth	Islands)	Whiteway
Forrestall	MacKay	Whittaker
Fortin	MacLean	Wise
Fraser	Marshall	Woolliams
Friesen	Masniuk	Yewchuk

NAYS

Messrs

Abbott	Duquet	Marchand
Anderson	Ethier	(Kamloops-Carib
Andras	Faulkner	Martin
(Port Arthur)	Fleming	McIsaac
Andres	Foster	McRae
(Lincoln)	Fox	Milne
Appolloni (Mrs.)	Francis	Morin (Mrs.)
Baker	Gillespie	Munro
(Gander-Twillingate)	Goodale	(Hamilton East)
Basford	Goyer	Nicholson (Miss)
Béchard	Gray	O'Connell
Bégin (Miss)	Guay	Olivier
Blais	(St. Boniface)	Ouellet
Blaker	Guay	Parent
Boulanger	(Lévis)	Pearsall
Breau	Guilbault	Pelletier
Buchanan	Haidasz	(Hochelaga)
Bussières	Herbert	Pelletier
Caccia	Holt (Mrs.)	(Sherbrooke)
Cafik	Hopkins	Penner
Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Isabelle	Philbrook
Campbell (Miss)	Jamieson	Pinard
(South Western Nova)	Joyal	Portelance
	Kaplan	
Campbell	Lachance	Poulin
(LaSalle-Émard-Côte		Railton
Saint-Paul)	Lajoie Lalonde	Raines
Chrétien		Reid
Clermont	Landers	Richardson
Collenette	Lang	Roberts
Comtois	Langlois	Robinson
Condon	Lapointe	Roy
Corbin	Leblanc	(Laval)
Corriveau	(Laurier)	Sauvé (Mrs.)
Côté	LeBlanc	Sharp
Cyr	(Westmorland-Kent)	Smith
Danson	Lee	(Saint-Jean)
Daudlin	Lefebvre	Stewart
De Bané	Lessard	(Cochrane)
Demers	Loiselle	Stollery
Dionne	(Chambly)	Tessier
(Northumberland-	Loiselle	Trudeau
Miramichi)	(Saint-Henri)	Trudel
Douglas	Lumley	Turner
(Bruce)	MacEachen	(London East)
Drury	MacFarlane	Watson
Dubé	MacGuigan	Whelan
Duclos	Maine	Yanakis
Dupont	Marceau	Young
	Marchand	
Dupras	(Langelier)	

Returns and Reports Deposited with The Clerk of the House

The following papers having been deposited with the Clerk of the House were laid upon the Table pursuant to Standing Order 41(1), namely:

By Mr. Macdonald (Rosedale), a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Capital Budgets of Eldorado Nuclear Limited and Eldorado Aviation Limited for the year ending December 31, 1974, pursuant to section 70(2) of the Financial Administration Act, chapter F-10, R.S.C., 1970, together with a copy of Order in Council P.C. 1974-1337, dated June 6, 1974, approving same.—Sessional Paper No. 301-1/130.

By Mr. Richardson, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Statement on the Standing and Transactions of the Canadian Forces Superannuation Account as at March 31, 1974, together with a Statement of Annuities, Annual Allowances, Cash Termination Allowances, and