THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

At Prorogation, November 30, 1983

The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen The Honourable Jean-Luc Pepin The Honourable Jean Chrétien The Honourable John Carr Munro The Honourable Horace Andrew Olson The Honourable Herbert Eser Gray The Honourable Eugene Francis Whelan The Honourable André Ouellet The Honourable Marc Lalonde The Honourable Roméo LeBlanc The Honourable John Roberts The Honourable Monique Bégin The Honourable Jean-Jacques Blais The Honourable Francis Fox The Honourable Pierre De Bané The Honourable Hazen Robert Argue The Honourable Gerald Regan The Honourable Mark MacGuigan The Honourable Robert Phillip Kaplan The Honourable Pierre Bussières The Honourable Charles Lapointe The Honourable Edward Lumley

> The Honourable Yvon Pinard The Honourable Donald Johnston

The Honourable Lloyd Axworthy The Honourable Judy Erola The Honourable Jacob Austin The Honourable Charles L. Caccia The Honourable Serge Joyal The Honourable W. Bennett Campbell The Honourable David Michael Collenette The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette The Honourable David Paul Smith The Honourable Roy MacLaren Prime Minister Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for External Affairs

Minister of State (External Relations) Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

Leader of the Government in the Senate

President of the Treasury Board

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Labour

Minister of Finance

Minister of Public Works

Minister of Employment and Immigration

Minister of National Health and Welfare

Minister of National Defence

Minister of Communications

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board)

Minister of State (International Trade)

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Solicitor General of Canada

Minister of National Revenue

Minister of Supply and Services

Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce and Minister of Regional

Economic Expansion

President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada

Minister of State for Economic Development and Minister of State for

Science and Technology

Minister of Transport

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

Minister of State for Social Development

Minister of the Environment

Secretary of State of Canada

Minister of Veterans Affairs

Minister of State (Multiculturalism)

Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism)

Minister of State (Finance)