the pure interior measure hich was nmunity. inate—a

These nmunity, ich their are parextent to afforded ing and ill suffer ramount en, leave that they their offhat they that the use they d called equence,

particuhe prosdenomimay not e of any general ted from e public agement o say to on, and ociety to duty to ch their of their

ublished

e to the ade last courage-

neces-Society, or to make such other proper and suitable regulations as will meet the views of the Legislature, preparatory to a permanent provision being made for the Institution.

Resolved, That it be recommended by the Committee, that measures be at once adopted to liquidate the claims against the Institution, by collecting all sums now due, and also to increase the subcriptions for all other contingent expenses; and the Committee be authorized to expend £50 in the painting and other repairs of the

Resolved, That this Society stand pledged to support the Institution, and the several Members feel themselves bound to carry out the views of the denomination in aiding young men aiming at the Christian Ministry to seek instruction within its walls.

Resolved, That the Society highly disapprove of the course pursued by Mr. Randall, in reference to the balance due him, as late Principal of the Institution, and authorise the Committee to pay the costs incurred by his proceedings out of the funds of the Society.

Resolved, That the Office Bearers and Board of Directors be as follows :---

REV. JOSEPH CRANDAL, President.

REV. JOHN MASTERS and Vice-Presidents.

AsA Coy, Esq. Treasurer.

J. T. SMITH and S. W. BABBITT, Esqrs. Secretaries.

Board of Directors in addition to the Ex-Officio Members.

Thomas Petingal, T. O. Miles, Zebulon Estey, Solomon Hersey, John Berryman, James F. Gale, Thomas Edget, Thomas Prince, Charles D. Everitt, John Smith, Henry Blakslee, Philo Seely, Thomas Bridges, Z. G. Gabel, J. P. A. Phillips, Asa Dow, I. J. Donald, John Crandal, James Moran, B. W. Hammond, S. B. Smith, George Hayward, S. P. Estabrooks, and J. G. Harding.

At a Meeting of the Board of Directors, it was

Resolved, That the constitution of the Society be amended, so far as relates to the Members of the Executive Committee, and that the Board be at liberty to increase the number to nine.

Resolved, That the following persons do constitute the Executive Committee, viz :---

Messrs. Jarvis Ring and Aaron Hartt, Rev. Samuel Robinson, Hon. W. B. Kinnear, John T. Smith, W. D. Hartt, Esquires, and the Rev. Charles Spurden.

Resolved, That Asa Coy and S. W. Babbit, Esquires, be added to the Committee.

P. S.-Messrs. Coy and Babbit have declined acting as Members of the Committee.