Trangelicae Christian Union

79 Somerville Ave., Westmount, Quebec, April 6, 1930.

The Registrar, McGill University, Nontreal, Quebec.

Dear Sir:

We beg to submit a few copies of the Constitution of the Evangelical Christian Union, which has recently been formed by a group of students at McGill.

We hereby make application for permission to call our organization the "McGill Evangelical Christian Union". Our Union is the seventh unit of the Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship of Canada. Other branches are at Victoria College (Victoria), and the Universities of British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Toronto and Western Ontario.

The signatures, as they appear on the original Constitution, are the following:

W. Lyall Detlor Fred E. Davis John Bancroft L. W. Billingsley W. Nowers Asbury William Thomas Ebert E. Judd A. W. Smith Raymond Stote Arthur J. Marshall George Murray Philling C. Notley

Phillips C. Motley All of these men are either in McGill or the affiliated colleges. Three are matriculation students in the Diocesan College.

We shall esteem it a great favour should you see your way clear to grant our request.

Yours truly, On behalf of the Evangelical Christian Union,

W. Lyall ettor

President.