This paper is issued at the beginning of every month. Its purpose is to be a record of events of local interest, and a medium of information to persons attending the services. The Dean is not responsible for its contents.



St. Alban's Cathedral, Toronto Monthly Motes



JULY, 1902.

No. 170.

Resident Clergy and Lay Workers of St. Alban's Cathedral.

Dean-The Lord Bishop of Toronto, See House. Canon in Charge-Rev. Alexander W. Macnab, 120 Wells St., cor. Albany Ave.

LAY OFFICERS.

E. M. Chadwick, Treasurer, 99 Howland Ave.

Sidesmen-F. A. Hall, Chairman; Thomas H. Turner, W. H. Cross, Harry E Caston, Frank Wootten, Robert Farthing, George Parker, W. T. Barker, Charles D. Warren.

Envelope Committee-Thomas H. Turner, M. E. Matthews, H. Baylis.

Choirmaster-David Kemp.

Vicar Choral-M. E. Matthews.

Organist-W. R. Sexton.

Vergers-George Murless, Herbert C. Parker.

Verger-Sexton-Robert Stewart, 1 Brandon Ave.

ALTAR GUILD.

President-Miss Eva S. McClure, 70 Spadina Road.

CHOIR GUILD.

President-Mrs. Matthews.

Secretary-Treasurer-Miss Ethel Gray, 515 Huron St.

CATHEDRAL DAY SCHOOL.

Principal-Mr. M. E. Matthews.

Masters-J. W. G. Andras, Herbert T. Archbold, and special masters for particular subjects.

SUNDAY SCHOOL.

Every Sunday, 3 p.m.

Superintendent-Rev. Canon Macnab.

Treasurer-M. E. Matthews.

Librarians-Frank Hamilton, Thomas Clark, William Robinson

BROTHERHOOD OF ST. ANDREW

CHAPTER No. 184.

Meets second and fourth Wednesdays in the month, 8 p.m., in the Chapel.

Director-Herbert T. Archbold. Vice Director-Geo. Murless. Secretary-Treasurer-John F. Wood. Assistant Secretary -Harry Baylis.

WOMEN'S GUILD.

Meets at the call of the President.

President-Mrs. Sweatman.

Secretary-Treasurer-Miss Ethel Gray, 515 Huron St.

WOMAN'S AUXILIARY.

Meets for business first Wednesday in each month; and for work, weekly during winter months, Wednesday, 2.30 p.m., in the Chapel.

Vice-President-Mrs. Macnab. President-Mrs. Sweatman.

Secretary-Mrs. T. H. Turner, Cottingham St.

Treasurer-Mrs. Robertson, 114 Wells St.

Dorcas Committee-Mrs. McCollum, Miss McClure.

IUNIOR BRANCH OF WOMAN'S AUXILIARY.

Meets every Thursday, 4 p.m.

Hon. President-Mrs. Macnab.

Superintendents-Miss Hamilton, Miss-Turner.

Assistant-Miss Kate Robertson.

Secretary-Miss Margaret Andras, 590 Markham St

Treasurer - Miss Gertrude Jordan, 34 Foliis Ave. Dorcas Secretary and Assistant - Misses Laura Conn and Bessie Jackson.

Visiting and Membership Committee-Misses Margaret Andras. Gertrude Jordan, Laura Conn, Edith Callow, Dorothy McCollum, Cara Godfrey, Vivian Rickets, Bessie Jackson.

GIRLS' AUXILIARY.

Meets every Monday, 7.30 p.m.

Hon. President-Mrs. Macnab. President-Miss Ethel Gray. Vice-President-Miss Eva Patterson, Treasurer-Miss Alice Padden. Secretary-Miss Evelyn Amsden. Work Manager -Mrs. H. C. Parker.

PAROCHIAL MISSIONARY COLLECTIONS.

Secretary-Treasurer-Mrs. W. H. Cross, 23 Walmer Road. Collectors—Mrs. Gray, Huron St.; Miss Capreol, Madison Ave.; Miss McClure, Spadina Road; Miss Tocque, Brunswick Ave.; Mrs. Jessop, Borden St.; Mrs. T. H. Turner, Elgin Ave.; Mrs. Smart, Miss McCollum.

Young Men's Association.

Hon. President-The Bishop. President-Rev. Canon Macnab. Hon. Vice-President- M. E. Matthews. Vice-President-John Wood. Secretary Treasurer-Frank Hamilton.

Harry Bayus.

Secretary - Preusurer - Flank Hammon.