### Page 16 - Gateway

#### **Editor-in-Chief**

#### The Editor-in-Chief is responsible for:

1) The administrative management of the newspaper. 2) All material published in The Gateway. 3) Ensuring regular staff meetings are held. 4) Chairing staff meetings or appointing an alternative to chair a particular meeting or leaving the position open to a vote of the staff present at each meeting.

Term of Office: August 15, 1987 \* 30, 1988

C

Salary: \$800.00/month

Applications deadlition to be held r

srd. 1987

29th, 1987 at 12 noon. Elec-

All candidates for all elections must be students of the University of Alberta.

Interested persons should direct inquiries and letter of intention to:

Dean Bennett Editor-in-Chief Room 282, Students' Union Building

#### **Entertainment Editor**

The Entertainment Editor shall be responsible for:

1) The provision and maintenance of up-ty "ate entertainrage of all ment skeds and the insurance of pro matter of concern to the entertainr nt. 2) The insurance that interested .d reasonable opportunity to learn h rite entertainment material for pub' .way 3) The editing of entertu the selection of appropriate photos 4) The supervisic intertainment pages in each copy of 5) The arr distribution of appropriate plicable. tickets uary 1st, 1987 to April 15th, 1987

Tern.

#### Salary: \$: J/month

Applications deadline is January 28th at 12 noon. Election to be held during the general staff meeting January 29th, 1987 at 4:30 p.m.



# EDITORS! EDITORS! EDITORS!

WE'RE CLEARING THEM OUT AS FAST AS THEY'RE COMIN' IN !!! NO MONEY DOWN! NO INTEREST, UNTIL 1991 !!!

**Managing Editor** 

The Managing Editor shall be responsible for:

1) Editing letters to the The Gateway. 2) Assisting the Editor-in-Chief. 3) Active involvement in the Gateway. 4) The assistance in layiissue of The Gatew

Term of Offi

Salary

J to April 15th, 1987

v for The

g pages in each

Ap, beh. at 4:36

.ne is January 21st at 12 noon. Election to , the general staff meeting January 22nd, 1987



## The following Gateway staffers are eligible to vote:

**Ruth Anderson Carolyn Aney** Linda Atchisor **Eric Baich** Kathleen Be Graham Bell Dean Bennett Nolan Berg Ken Bosman K. Graham Bowers Andrew Brooks **Rod Campbell** Kourch Chan John Charles Lucien Cloutie J. Dylan Tim Enger Don Filipchuk Roberta Franchuk **Bruce Gardave** Scott Gordon Faith Gray Greg Halinda Geoff Haynes Matt Hays Mac Hislop

" preservery, publicar's Alle 1.00

Wayne Hoyle Eric Janse Brad Johnson Lutful Kabir Khan Andrew Ken Dong Michelle Kirsch Martin Levensor **Don Lindquist** Suzanne Lundrigar Shauna MacDonald Randy McCoy Cam McCulloch Scott McKinnon Susan McLaughlin Paul Menzies Alex Miller Kisa Mortenson Moreen Murray George Onwum Roger Oscar Blaine Ostapovich Elaine Ostry Stephen Pandke Sandra Petersson Phillip Preville Andrew Rahn

Sherri Ritchie Jerome Ryckborst Dragos Ruiu Emma Sadgrove Glenn St.Germain **Rob Schmidt Danny Schnick** Alex Shetsen Marc Simao Alan Small **Randal Smathers** Juanita Spears Mark Spector Mike Spindlo Leif Stout Pernell Tarnowski Tim Terry Laurel Tokuda Melinda Vester John Watson Colleen Weber Matt Welsh **Cam White** Greg Whiting S.W. Yee **Teo Zanetic** Keith Zukiwski

DEAN BENNETT GONE GRAZY

ATEWAY-

Those staffers who are not on this list, but feel they should be, see Dean