(Translation)

## INTERNATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATION CONVENTION

## Concluded among the Governments of the Countries named below

Union of South Africa; Germany; Argentine Republic; Commonwealth of Australia; Austria; Belgium; Bolivia; Brazil; Canada; Chile; China; Vatican City State; Republic of Colombia: French Colonies, Protectorates and Territories under French Mandate; Portuguese Colonies; Swiss Confederation; Belgian Congo; Costa Rica; Cuba; Curação and Surinam; Cyrenaica; Denmark; Danzig Free City: Dominican Republic; Egypt; Republic of El Salvador; Ecuador; Erythrea; Spain; United States of America; Empire of Ethiopia; Finland; France; The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; Greece; Guatemala; Republic of Honduras; Hungary; Italian Islands of the Aegean; British India; Dutch East Indies; Irish Free State; Iceland; Italy; Japan, Chosen, Taiwan, Karafuto, the Leased Territory of Kwantung and the South Seas Islands under Japanese Mandate; Latvia; Liberia; Lithuania; Luxemburg; Morocco; Mexico; Nicaragua; Norway; New Zealand; Republic of Panama; the Netherlands; Peru; Persia; Poland; Portugal; Roumania; Italian Somaliland: Sweden: Syria and Lebanon: Czechoslovakia; Tripolitania; Tunis; Turkey; Union of Soviet Socialist Republics; Uruguay; Venezuela; Jugoslavia.

The undersigned, plenipotentiaries of the Governments named above, being assembled in conference at Madrid, have, by common consent and subject to ratification, concluded the following Convention: