APPENDIX.

Secretary, Samuel W Kain; Librarian, Frank Berton; Curators, J Roy Campbell, Wm Murdoch, Geoffrey Stead; Members of Council, R P Starr, Edwin Fisher, G Ernest Fairweather; Delegate to Royal Society of Canada, G U Hay.

New Brunswick Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals.

John Sears, President; Vice-Presidents, Kev Canon Brigstocke, Rev J M Davenport, Rev G O Gates, Rev Dr. Wilson, Rev George Bruce, R Chipman Skinner, W F Best, W L Hamm, Indiantown, H W Frith, John V Ellis, J H Frink. Executive Committee— T B Robinson, W F Hatheway, Henry J Thorne, Timothy O'Brien, Rev R Mathers, Dr. Thos Walker, Dr. D E Berryman, George Morrison, jr., Thomas Stead; Edwin J Wetmore, Secretary and Agent; W H Fairall, Corresponding-Secretary; J M Taylor, Treasurer; A A Stockton, D C L, Solicitor.

St. John Typographical Union No. 85.

Alex McLean, president; Samuel Crawford, vice president; Geo H Maxwell, recording and corresponding secretary; S S Fitzpatrick, financial secretary; Robt Kennedy, treasurer; A McCoy, sergeantat-arms; R McKinney, Wm Essington, and John F McGourty, trustees. Meets second Saturday every month in Gordon Division Hall, King Street.

St. John Amateur Athletic Club.

A O Skinner, president; C E Macmichael, 1st vice-president; J E Irvine, 2nd vice president; C H Ferguson, secretary; A E Macintyre, treasurer; W A Maclaughlan, R N Frith, H B Robinson, C J Milligan, A W McLeod, Committee of Management.

Y. M C. A. Athletic Club.

Frank White, president; Geo Jenkins, secretary; W S Morrison, M D, treasurer; Managing Committee, Chip Ritchie, Fred McAndrews, C E Macmichael, J M Barnes, R R Jones, S Kerr.

Shamrock Amateur Athletic Club.

John J O'Hearn, president; R O'Brien, vice-president; F J Mahon, secretary; Patrick Gorman, treasurer; managing committee, the officers and Messrs John Keeffe, E Haney, D J Gleeson, C E O'Reilly and W J Higgins.

St. Andrews Curling Club.

Simeon Jones, president; A O Skinner, vice president; C H Ferguson, secretary; W A Stewart, treasurer; A O Skinner, representative member to R C C; John White, G W Slipp, A O Skinner, George A Kimball, H V Cooper, managing committee; skips. S Jones, G L Slipp, W A Stewart, G W Jones, H A McKeown, H V Cooper, S S DeForest, A O Skinner, John White. F P C Gregory, F O Allison, George A Kimball, W S Barker, G S Fisher, F L Harrison, A Watson, Rev G L MacNiel, H H Haney, T White and W W Allen.

\$20

Thistle Curling Club.

M McDonald, president; J H Thomson, vice-president; H Duffell, jr, secretary; A Malcolm, treasurer; Rev W O Raymond, chaplain; managing committee, Jas Malcolm, D R Willet, H J Fritz.