- 4. That the Committee of Direction consist of the five following gentlemen: The Hon. Chief Justice Powell, Hon. Chief Justice Scott, Hon. Justice Campbell, the Attorney General, and Dr. Macaulay, agreeable to the Constitution of this Society.
- 5. That the state of religious knowledge in this Province is extremely deficient; it is therefore the duty of all Christians to exert themselves to remedy this evil which may be done in a very considerable degree by disseminating the Holy Scriptures.
- 6. That it appears to be the wish of different Societies to associate themselves as Auxiliaries to the Upper Canada Society for distributing the Scriptures without note or comment; to meet which general wish, it is resolved, that this Society be separated into two distinct Societies, one for the distribution of the Bible only, the other for the distribution of the Prayer Book.
- 7. That this Society be henceforth denominated the Bible Society of Upper Canada.
- 8. That a small donation of Bibles be presented to the Kent Bible Society.
- 9. That a friendly communication be opened with the other Bible Societies within the Province.
- 10. That the Subscribers of one guinea be allowed to purchase Bibles at prime cost from the Depository of the Society, to the amount of five guineas, and in like proportion for every additional guinea that may be subscribed.