like to thank Sir Frederic Williams-Taylor, Mr. E.W. Beatty, President of the Canadian Pacific Railway, Mr. Frank Jones, Sir Charles Gordon, Mr. Gausden, Mr. Dew, Mr. Wood, Mr. Cameron and Mr. J.L. MacCulloch, but am informed by Mr. Poussette that all of these gentlemen, except the last two named, were accorded a vote of thanks on the conclusion of their addresses, and that either you or Dean Laing will have written to them.

Yours faithfully.

Ameserout

Lt.Gen. Sir Arthur W. Currie, G.C.M.G., K.C.B., Principal, McGill University, MONTREAL.

- 2 -