# Softwood Lumber Products Export Charge Act

Mantha

Martin

Mayer

Mazankowski

but has begun to lose some of that buoyancy. Consequently, we are beginning to see this 15 per cent tax cut into margins, cut into reinvestment hopes and therefore ultimately cut into jobs.

We must conclude that it has been a disaster but one that I hope will never be repeated in this country. I hope it will lead Canadians to draw the conclusion that the Government's trade policy is fundamentally bankrupt and unacceptable to Canadians who believe in Canada, and fundamentally unacceptable to those who care about full employment in the future.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is the House ready for the question? Some Hon. Members: Question.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed. Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those in favour of the motion please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those opposed please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: In my opinion, the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Call in the Members.

The House divided on the motion (Miss Carney) which was agreed to on the following division:

• (1740)

## (Division No. 130)

## YEAS

#### Members

Bertrand	Cook	Dick
Binns	Cossitt	Domm
Blenkarn	Côté	Dorin
Blouin	(Lac-Saint-Jean)	Duguay
Bradley	Crosbie	Fennell
Brisco	(St. John's West)	Ferland
Caldwell	Crosby	Forrestall
Clark	(Halifax West)	Friesen
(Yellowhead)	Crouse	Gagnon
Clinch	Desjardins	Gormley
C		

Graham Guilbault (Drummond) Gustafson Halliday Hamelin Hamilton Harvey Hawkes Holtmann Horner James Jardine (Bonavista-Trinity-Conception) Ioncas Jourdenais King Lawrence Layton Lesick Lewis Lopez

MacDougall

Malone

(Timiskaming)

McCrossan McDermid McKinnon McLean Mitges Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Oberle O'Neil Oostrom Peterson Pietz Plourde Porter Price Redway Reid Ricard St-Julien Schellenberg (Nanaimo-Alberni) Schellenberger (Wetaskiwin) (Victoria-Haliburton) Scowen Shields Sparrow Stackhouse Tardif (Charlesbourg) Taylor Thacker Towers Tupper Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Vincent Warner

Wilson (Swift Current— Maple Creek) Wilson (Etobicoke Centre) Wise

Witer—92

NAYS

#### Members

Allmand Gauthier Althouse Guilbault Axworthy (Saint-Jacques) Heap Baker Benjamin Henderson Hopkins (Brant) Jewett Blaikie Kaplan Caccia Keeper Copps MacLellan de Jong Manly Dingwall Marchi Fulton

McDonald (Broadview— Greenwood) Mitchell Nicholson (Trinity) Nystrom Parry Prud'homme Robichaud Robinson Young —33

Garneau (1750)

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried. Bill read the third time and passed.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: It being six o'clock, this House stands

adjourned until tomorrow at 11 a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 3(1).

The House adjourned at 5.59 p.m.