MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RIGHT HON. LESTER B. PEARSON

Prime Minister	RIGHT HON. LESTER BOWLES PEARSON
Secretary of State for External	
Affairs	HON. PAUL JOSEPH JAMES MARTIN
Minister of Transport	HON. JOHN WHITNEY PICKERSGILL
Minister of National Defence	HON. PAUL THEODORE HELLYER
Minister of Finance and Receiver General	HON. WALTER LOCKHART GORDON
Minister of Trade and Commerce	HON. MITCHELL SHARP
President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada	Hon. George James McIlraith
Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys	¹ Hon. William Moore Benidickson
Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources	Hon. Arthur Laing
Secretary of State	HON. MAURICE LAMONTAGNE
Minister of Public Works	HON. LUCIEN CARDIN
Minister of Labour	HON. ALLAN JOSEPH MACEACHEN
Minister of Fisheries	HON. HEDARD J. ROBICHAUD
Solicitor General	HON. J. WATSON MACNAUGHT
Minister of Veterans Affairs	HON. ROGER TEILLET
Minister of National Health and Welfare	Hon. Judy V. LaMarsh
Minister of Industry and Minister of Defence Production	Hon. Charles Mills Drury
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	² Hon. Guy Favreau
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration	HON. JOHN ROBERT NICHOLSON
Minister of Agriculture	HON. HARRY W. HAYS
Postmaster General	HON. RENÉ TREMBLAY
Minister without Portfolio and Leader of the Government in	
the Senate	Hon. John J. Connolly
Minister of Forestry	HON. MAURICE SAUVÉ
Minister of National Revenue	HON. EDGAR JOHN BENSON
Associate Minister of National Defence	Hon. Leo Alphonse Joseph Cadieux

¹Resigned, summoned to Senate, June 29, 1965. ²Resigned as Minister of Justice and Attorney General, June 29, 1965.