List of Participants

DEPARTMENT OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS AND INTERNATIONAL TRADE:

Marie Bernard-Meunier, Assistant Deputy Minister, Global Issues and Culture Lucie Edwards, Director General, Global Issues Mary Simon, Ambassador for Circumpolar Affairs Shirley Lewchuk, Assistant to the Ambassador for the Environment Michael Pearson. Office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs Barbara O'Neil, Office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs Gérald Cossette, Director, Peace Building and Democratic Development Division Sylvie Bédard, Peace Building and Democratic Development Division Jim Gorman, Migration, Population and Humanitarian Affairs Division Karen Hanneson, Environment Division Anne Bernard, Economic and Social Development Division Robert McRae, Director, Political and Security Policy Jean-François Leroux, Political and Security Policy Rob Stranks, Policy Analyst, Economic and Trade Policy Wendy Gilmour, North American and Euro-Atlantic Security and Defence Relations Division

OTHER GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS

James Moore, Strategic Analysis Division, National Defence

Forrest Smith, Director, Environmental Stewardship, National Defence

Chris Tucker, Emergency Preparedness Canada, National Defense

Camille Pomerleau, Senior Environment Specialist, Canadian International Development Agency

John Stone, Director, Climate Research, Environment Canada

Anne-Marie Sahagian, Director, Sustainability, Environmental Conservation Service, Environment Canada

Brigita Grazitis, International Affairs Branch, Environment Canada

Anne Frenette, Bilateral Division, Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Dennis Besedic, Parliamentary Center

John Hannigan, Director, Global Issues Intelligence Assessment Secretariat, Privy Council Office

Nick Strizzi, Canadian Security Intelligence Service