No. 13.]

BILL.

[1900.

An Act respecting Representation in the House of Commons.

HER Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate and House of Communication Senate and House of Commons of Canada, enacts as follows:

1. Subsection 2 of section 3 of chapter 6 of the Revised Ontario 5 Statutes of Canada, subsection 2 of section 2 of chapter 11 of districts. the statutes of 1892, and section 1 of chapter 6 of the statutes of 1893 are hereby amended as follows:-

(a.) The electoral districts of Bothwell, Cardwell and West R.S.C., c. 6 htario are abolished; Ontario are abolished;

- (b.) The electoral districts of the counties of Kent, Lambton, 10 Huron. Bruce, Grey, Wellington, Perth, Middlesex, Elgin, Oxford, Norfolk, Brant, Haldimand, Welland, Lincoln, Wentworth, Peel, Dufferin, Simcoe, York and Ontario, and the territorial districts of Muskoka and Parry Sound, shall consist of the
- 15 several townships, villages, towns and cities and other lands declared by chapter 3 of the "Revised Statutes of Ontario, 1897," intituled "" An Act respecting the Territorial Division of Ontario for Municipal and Judicial purposes," to constitute the said respective counties and districts, except that, for the
- 20 purposes of this Act, the county of Middlesex shall not include the City of London or any portion thereof, the county of Wentworth shall not include the City of Hamilton or any portion thereof, and the county of York shall not include the City of Toronto or any portion thereof;
- (c.) The electoral district of the City of London shall con-25sist of the City of London and shall return one member; (d.) The electoral district of the City of Hamilton shall consist of the ity of Hamilton and shall return two members:
- (e.) The electoral district of the City of Toronto shall con-30 sist of the City of Toronto and shall be divided into five electoral districts each of which shall return one member; (f.) The counties of Dufferin, Haldimand, Lincoln, Peel,

Welland and Wentworth, the territorial district of Muskoka, 35 and the territorial district of Parry Sound shall each be an

electoral district and shall each return one member; (g.) The counties of Brant, Elgin, Kent, Lambton, Norfolk, Ontario, Oxford and Perth shall each be divided into two electoral districts each of which shall return one member ;

(h.) The counties of Huron, Bruce, Grey, Middlesex, 40 Simcoe, Wellington and York shall each be divided into three electoral districts, each of which shall return one member.