PRESBYTERY OF BROCKVILLE AND OTTAWA.

MINISTERS.	FLDERS.	CONGREGATIONS.
*William Smart		Without charge.
*Robert Boyd, D.D*Th	omas Thompson	Prescott.
William Lochead —		Gloucester and N. Gower.
*James Geggie		Dalhousie.
*S. C. Fraser, A. M*Ge	orge Hav	McNab and Horton.
*Thomas Wardrope*Al	exander Kennedy	Ottawa.
*Andrew Melville*W	illiam Elliot	Edwardsburgh.
*John Corbett Ro	bert Kennedy	Wakefield.
*Peter Gray		Beckwith.
*James B. Duncan*P.	Kilpatrick	Perth.
*John L. Gourlay		Alymer and Nepean.
*James Smith, A. M*A.	Sherwoood	Brockville.
*David Wardrope		Bristol.
*Henry McMeekin		Pembroke.
		Osgoode and Russell.
		Ramsay.
		Kemptville.
		West Port.

n proceeded to elect a Moderator, when Mr.

S. C. FRASER, Pres. Clerk, White Lake, P. O.

Election of Modreator. The Synod then proceeded to elect a Moderator, when Mr.
Goerge Smellie, of Fergus, was unanimously elected, and took the chair.

Committee on Bills and Overtures.

The Synod appointed the following Committee on Bills and Overtures, viz:—the Moderator, and Clerk of Synod, Messrs. Kemp, Crombie, Scott, Ross, T. McPherson, S. Young, Cheyne, Dr. Irvine, Messrs. Inglis, Lowry, McTavish, Nisbet, Laing, Dr. Willis, Messrs. McLeod, Roger, John Smith, Gregg, Wilson, Dr. Boyd, Messrs. S. C. Fraser, T. Wardrope, James Smith, Ministers; and Messrs. Court, Clark, Ferrier, Mitchell, Heron, Wallace, Carruthers, Turnbull, Robertson, Stewart, Kennedy, and Sherwood, Elders. The Committee to meet for the first time, to-morrow morning at nine o'clock.

The Synod agreed to meet to-morrow at Ten o'clock, continuing in Session until One; to meet at Three, continuing in Session until Six; and to meet at Seven, continuing in session until Ten.

The Synod granted permission to Presbyteries to meet in Kingston during the interval of the Sessions of Synod for any competent business.

The Diet was closed with prayer.