-Telegram to Committee, T. E. Kapty, President, Whitehorse Chamber of Commerce, M. P. Phillips, President, Yukon Chamber of Mines 6:22

- -Aitken, H. T., President, Export Development Corporation
- -Beach, R. J., President, Beach Industries Limited; Chairman, Membership Committee, Canadian Manufacturers Association
- -Becket, R. W., Q.C., Vice-President, Secretary and General Counsel, Canadian International Paper Company
- -Bennett, G. L., Deputy Minister, Customs and Excise, National Revenue Dept.
- —Biddell, Jack, Treasurer, Committee for an Independent Canada
- -Brisset, Jean, Q.C., Counsel, Shipping Federation of Canada; Protecting and Indemnity Association
- -Bruce, D. I. W., Q.C., Vice-President, Secretary and General Counsel, Westinghouse Canada, Limited; Member, Legislation Committee, Canadian Manufacturers Association
- -Burke, J., Managing Director, Canadian Chamber of Shipping
- -Cameron, G. W., General Manager, Independent Petroleum Association of Canada
- -Chretien, Hon. Jean, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
- -Christopher Barron, Immediate Past Chairman of Board of Governors, Toronto Stock Exchange
- -Cohen, M. A., Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch, Finance Dept.
- -Crosbie, H. T. Allan, Assistant Vice-President, Wood Gundy Limited
- -DeCoster, Robret, Deputy Minister, Industry and Commerce Dept., Province of Quebec
- -Friesen, F. Dufferin, Legal Advisor, Regional and Departmental Services, Justice Dept.
- -Garland, H. E., Director General, Tax Policy Branch, National Revenue Dept.
- -Gibson, F. E., Director, Legislation Section, Justice Dept.
- --Gillespie, A. W., Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce
- -Grey, R. de C., Assistant Deputy Minister, Tariffs, Trade and Aid Branch, Finance Dept.
- -Gualtieri, R. D., Special Adviser on Foreign Investment to Deputy Minister, Industry, Trade and Commerce
- -Hay, William, Executive Vice-President, Trizec Corporation
- -Humphrys, R., Superintendent of Insurance
- —Ingram, Robert J., General Manager, National Association of Canadian Credit Unions; General Secretary, Canadian Cooperative Credit Society Limited
- -Kim, S., Director, National Parks Branch, Indian and Northern Affairs Dept.
- -Kimber, J. R., Q.C., President, Toronto Stock Exchange

- -Kniewasser, Andrew G., President, Investment Dealers Association of Canada
- -Lazar, H., Adviser, Foreign Investment Policy, Industry, Trade and Commerce Dept.
- -Lalonde, Fernand, Deputy Minister, Financial Institutions, Companies and Cooperatives, Province of Quebec
- -Linton, O. M., Chief, Enforcement and Operations, Inspection Branch, Fisheries and Marine Service, Environment Dept.
- --McDiarmid, Dr. D. R., Member, Alpine Club of Canada
- —Macdonald, Garth, Canadian Institute of Public Real Estate Companies
- -Macdonald, William A., Q.C., Law firm, McMillan, Binch, Toronto
- -McIsaac, D. J., Head, Marine Rail Transportations, Customs and Excise, National Revenue Dept.
- -McKeough, Hon. W. Darcy, Parliamentary Assistant to Premier of Ontario
- -Marier, Andre, Economic Advisor, Province of Quebec
- -Meech, R. C., Q.C., Counsel, Investment Dealers Association of Canada
- --Morgan, R. T., Vice-Chairman, Toronto Stock Exchange
- -Mullally, John, Director, Provincial and Federal Affairs Branch, Fisheries and Marine Service, Environment Dept.
- -Nicol, J., Director General, National Parks Branch, Indian and Northern Affairs Dept.
- -Pacaud, G. E. A., Vice-President and Secretary, M.E.P.C. Canadian Properties Limited
- -Phillips, M. P., President, Yukon Chamber of Mines
- -Ruben, R. F., President, North Canadian Oils Limited; Independent Petroleum Association of Canada
- —Salter, C. R. B., Q.C., Executive Director, Companies Division, Ministry of Consumer and Commercial Relations, Province of Ontario
- -Short, R. A., Chief, Corporation and Business Income Division, Tax Policy Branch, Finance Dept.
- —Sinclair, Dr. George, President, Sinclair Radio Laboratories Limited
- -Smith, G. J., Member, Whitehorse Chamber of Commerce
- -Stanbury, R. G., Minister of National Revenue
- --Stevens, J. Hugh, Chairman, Export Committee, Canadian Manufacturers Association; President, Canada Wire and Cable Limited
- -Thompson, A. E. J., Director, Corporations and Business Income Division, Tax Policy Branch, Finance Dept.
- -Topping, F. W., President, Topping Electronics Limited
- —Trent, Professor John, Chairman, Policy and Research Committee, Committee for an Independent Canada
- -Turner, Hon. John N., Minister of Finance
- -Weir, E. K., Law Firm, McMillan, Binch, Toronto
- -Wilson, A. D., Executive Director, Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation

Witnesses