Town divided into three Wards. Wards described.

IV. The said Town of Owen Sound shall be divided into three Wards, to be called respectively: Bay Ward, Centre Ward, and River Ward; Bay Ward shall consist of all that part of the Town north of the centre line of Division Street prolonged each way to the East and West boundaries of the Town; Centre Ward shall consist of all that part of the Town lying between Bay Ward as above defined and the centre line of Union Street prolonged each way to the East and West boundaries of the Town; and River Ward shall consist of all that part of the said Town lying South of the centre line of Union Street prolonged as aforesaid.

Appointment of Returning Officer at first Election.

V. The Municipal Council of the Township of Sydenham shall and may 10 at any time after the passing of this Act, appoint a fit person to be the Returning officer for holding the first Municipal Election under this Act, and the person so appointed shall on or before the twenty-first day of December next after the passing of this Act, by his Warrant appoint a deputy Returning officer for each of the three Wards into which the Town 15 of Owen Sound is hereby divided, to hold the first election therein: and in the discharge of their duties such Deputy Returning Officers shall be respectively subject to all the provisions of the Upper Canada Municipal Corporations Acts applicable to first Elections in Towns incorporated under the said Acts.

Public Act.

VI. This Act shall be deemed a public Act.