REGULATIONS

RESPECTING THE

SCHOOL OF PRACTICAL SCIENCE.

Approved by His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor in Council the 16th day of April, 1889.

- The internal management and discipline of the School shall be vested in the Board consisting of the Professors and the Chairman, as nominated by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council.
- The Academic Year shall consist of two Terms, the First Term extending from 1st October to 23rd December; and the Second Term from 8th January to 18th April.
- There shall be three Departments in which Diplomas shall be granted, viz:—
- (1) Engineering.
 - (a) Civil Engineering (including Mining Engineering).
 - (b) Mechanical Engineering (including Electrical Engineering).
- (2) Assaying and Mining Geology.
- (3) Analytical and Applied Chemistry.
- A Diploma shall be granted to each student who shall have completed to the satisfaction of the Faculty, the Regular Course in any of the above Departments.
- 4. The Regular Course for the Diploma of the School in each Department is three years in duration.