The Members of the Corporation then proceeded to the election by ballot of six " Elected Governors" to serve for two years, and an "Elected Oovernor" to serve for one year in the room of George E. Molson, Esq., who has become a "Life Governor,"and Thomas Morland and Alexander Molson, Esq., were appointed scrutineers.

The result of the ballot was as follows. As "Elected Governors" for two years:

J. B. Greenshields,	Esq.,	Walter Shanly,	Esq.,
L. H. Holton	"	James Logan	"
George Matthews	"	Theodore Hart	66

As Elected Governor for one year:

The Hon. Mr. Justice Aylwin.

On the motion of William Molson Esq., seconded by W. H. A. Davies Esq., it was resolved,—

That the thanks of the Corporation be presented to the Governors and Officers of the Society for their able administration of the affairs of the Hospital during the past year.

At the Annual Meeting of the Governors of the Society held in the same place as the above, on Thursday the 23rd May 1861, for the election of Officers, the following gentlemen were elected officers for the year:

> JOHN REDPATH, Esq.—President. The Very Rev. the DEAN of Montreal .- Vice-Presideni. R. P. Howard, Esq. -Secretary. DAVID DAVIDSON, Esq. - Treasurer.

ATTENDING PHYSICIANS.

WM. SUTHERLAND,	Esq., M.D.	WM. FRASER, Esq., 1	M.D.
W. E. Scott,		R. P. Howard, "	66
WM. WRIGHT,	"	THOS. W. JONES "	"
D. C. MACALLUM,	"	JOHN REDDY, "	"

COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT.

ARCHD. FERGUSON, Esq. JOHN REDPATH, Esq. F. W. TOBBANCE, " THOS. MORLAND, GEO. E. MOLSON, Esq.