The Committee on Banking and Commerce:-

The Honourable Messieurs:-Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain (Windsor), Cox, Drummond, Edwards, Ferguson, Forget, Fulford, Jones, Kerr (Cobourg), King, Lougheed, Macdonald (P.E.I.), Mackay (Alma), Mackeen, Mc-Donald (Cape Breton), McGregor, McMillan, McSweeney, Miller, Mitchell, Perley, Shehyn, Sullivan, Thibaudeau (Rigaud), Thibaudeau (de la Vallière), Thompson, Wark, Wood, Yeo.-30.

The Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours:-

The Honourable Messieurs:—Baird, Baker, Béique, Bolduc, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Carling, Sir John, K.C.M.G., Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Cox, David, Dandurand, Dever, Domville, Drummond, Ellis, Ferguson, Fiset, Frost, Gibson, Godbout, Jones, Kerr (Cobourg), Kerr (Toronto), King, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), Mackay (Alma), McDonald (Cape Breton), McHugh, McKay (Truro), McLaren, McMillan, McMullen, Miller, Owens, Pelletier, Sir Alphonse, K.C.M.G., Poirier, Scott, Templeman, Tessier, Vidal, Watson, Young.—45.

The Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills:-

The Honourable Messieurs:—Baird, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Casgrain (Windsor), Church, Cloran, Dandurand, Dever, Dobson, Domville, Edwards, Fulford, Godbout, Hingston, Sir Wm., Kt., Kerr (Toronto), Landry, Legris, McGregor, McHugh, Mc-Sweeney, Merner, Montplaisir, Reid, Shehyn, Sullivan, Thibaudeau (Rigaud).—25.

The Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts:-

The Honourable Messieurs:-Bernier, Bolduc, Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Fiset, Frost, Gibson, King, Landry, Lovitt, McDonald (Cape Breton), McLaren, McMullen, Miller, Montplaisir, Owens, Pelletier, Sir Alphonse, K.C.M.G., Perley, Robertson, Templeman, Thompson, Vidal, Watson, Wilson, Wood, Yeo.-25.

The Committee on Debates and Reporting:-

The Honourable Messieurs:-Béique, Coffey, Bernier, Ellis, Mitchell, Poirier, Robertson, Tessier, Vidal.-9.

The Committee on Divorce :---

The Honourable Messieurs:—Baker, Gowan, C.M.G., Kerr (Cobourg), Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, McMullen, Templeman, Wilson, Wood.—9.

The Committee on Restaurant:-

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Messieurs:-Bolduc, McKay (Truro), McMillan, McSweeney, Miller, Robertson.-7.

Your Committee beg leave to ask further instructions as to the Committee on Legislation referred to in the Order of the Senate made September 3rd, 1903, adopting a report of the Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours presented on August 27th, 1903.

All which is respectfully submitted.

W. TEMPLEMAN, Chairman.

With leave of the Senate.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Béique, seconded by the Honourable Mr. David, it was