Once these tests have been completed, a comprehensive backup plan will be published in order that Canadians will know exactly how ice information is being provided.

[English]

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): The questions as enumerated by the parliamentary secretary have been answered.

Mr. Milliken: Madam Speaker, I ask that the remaining questions be allowed to stand.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): Shall the remaining question stand?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

GOVERNMENT ORDERS

[English]

Alcock

Baker

Barnes

Bethel

Bonin

Bélair

Calder

Augustine

Brown (Oakville-Milton)

WAYS AND MEANS

INCOME TAX ACT

Hon. Douglas Peters (Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions), Lib.) moved that a ways and means motion to amend the Income Tax Act, the Income Tax Application Rules and related acts, laid upon the table Tuesday, February 14, 1995, be concurred in.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Some hon. members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon. members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): Call in the members.

(The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:)

(Division No. 162)

YEAS

Members

Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre)

Beaumier

Boudria Bryden

Government Orders

Catterall Chamberlain Chan Chrétien (Saint-Maurice)

Clancy Cohen Collins Copps Cowling Crawford Culbert DeVillers Dhaliwal Dingwall Discepola Easter Eggleton English Fewchuk Finestone Finlay Flis Fontana Gagliano Gallaway Gerrard

Godfrey Goodale Gray (Windsor West) Graham Grose Guarnieri Harb Harvard Hubbard Hickey Ianno Irwin Jackson Jordan Keyes Kirkby Knutson Kraft Sloan

Lavigne (Verdun-Saint-Paul)

LeBlanc (Cape/Cap-Breton Highlands-Canso) Lee

MacAulay MacDonald

MacLaren MacLellan (Cape/Cap-Breton-The Sydneys) Malhi

Maloney McCormick Manley McGuire McKinnon McLellan (Edmonton Northwest) McTeague McWhinney Mifflin Milliken Mitchell Murphy Murray O'Brien O'Reilly Ouellet Pagtakhan Parrish Patry

Payne Peric Peters Peterson Pickard (Essex-Kent) Proud Reed Regan Richardson Rideout Ringuette-Maltais Robichaud

Rompkey Scott (Fredericton-York-Sunbury)

Serré Shepherd Sheridan Simmons Skoke St. Denis Steckle Szabo Telegdi Terrana Thalheimer Torsney Vanclief Volpe Walker Wappel Wells Whelan Zed-130 Young

NAYS

Members

Abbott Ablonczy Althouse Asselin Bachand Bellehumeur Benoit Bergeron

Epp

Breitkreuz (Yellowhead) Breitkreuz (Yorkton-Melville)

Bridgman Bélisle Caron Cummins Dalphond-Guiral de Jong de Savoye Deshaies Duceppe Duncan Forseth Frazer Gagnon (Québec) Gauthier (Roberval) Grubel Gouk

Guay Hanrahan Harper (Calgary West)

Anderson

Bakopano

Campbell