Routine Proceedings

Martin (Lincoln) McCreath Mazankowski McDougall (St. Paul's) McDermid McKnight Merrithew

Monteith Nicholson Oberle Nowlan Plamondon O'Kurley Porter Plourde Pronovost Redway Reimer Richardson Robitaille Roy-Arcelin St-Julien Schneider

Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton)

Soetens Soheski Stevenson Sparrow Tardif Tétreault Thacker Thorkelson Tremblay (Québec-Est) Tremblay (Rosemont) Tremblay (Lotbinière) Turner (Halton-Peel) Van de Walle Vankoughnet Vézina Venne Vincent Vien

White Weiner Wilson (Swift Current - Maple Creek -Wilbee

Wilson (Etobicoke Centre) Assiniboia) Worthy-115 Winegard

NAYS

Members

Althouse Allmand Anawak Arseneault Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing) Baker Bélair Bellemare Bevilacqua Benjamin Black Blackburn (Brant) Blondin

Butland Caccia

Callbeck Campbell (South West Nova) Comuzzi

Catterall Dingwall Dionne Flis Fontana Foster Fulton Gaffney Gardiner Grey (Beaver River) Gauthier

Harvard Jordan Keyes Kilger (Stormont - Dundas)

Langan (Mission-Coquitlam) Langdon (Essex-Windsor) LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands-Canso)

MacAulay MacDonald (Dartmouth)

MacLaren Manley McCurdy Marlean McGuire Milliken Mitchell Murphy Parent Nystrom Parker Peterson Phinney Pickard Proud Prud'homme Robichaud Simmons Skelly (Comox-Alberni)

Skelly (North Island-Powell River) Speller Stewart Stupich

Vanclief Tohin Walker Waddell Wappel Wood

Young (Beaches - Woodbine) - 76 Young (Gloucester)

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): I declare the motion carried. On a point of order, the hon. member for Eglinton-Lawrence.

Mr. Volpe: Mr. Speaker, unfortunately I missed the vote. Had I been here, I would have voted nay.

Bill read the first time and ordered to be printed.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Introduction of Private Members' Bills. The hon. member for Kamloops.

Mr. Riis: Mr. Speaker, I would like to think that in order to provide ample opportunity for all members to vote that my colleagues and friends in the Liberal party would provide at least a 30-minute bell to call on members who might not be here already.

AN ACT RESPECTING MAGNA CARTA DAY

Mr. Nelson A. Riis (Kamloops) moved for leave to introduce a bill respecting Magna Carta Day.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon, Members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 172)

YEAS

Members

Althouse Benjamin Blackburn (Brant) de Jong Gardine

Langan (Mission-Coquitlam) McCurdy Murphy Parker

Samson Skelly (Comox-Alberni)

Taylor Young (Beaches - Woodbine) -25 Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing)

Black Butland Fulton Hovdebo Mitchell Nystrom

Skelly (North Island-Powell River)

Stupich

Waddell