Guinea, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Jordan, the Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Libya, Luxembourg, Malagasy, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, Rwanda, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Togo, Upper Volta, Uruguay;

- (c) <u>High Commissioners' Offices in</u>: Australia, Britain, Ceylon, Ghana, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Trinidad and Tobago, the United Republic of Tanzania;
- (d) <u>Non-Resident High Commissioners' in</u>: Barbados, Botswana, Cyprus, Gambia, Lesotho, Malta, Mauritius, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Swaziland, Uganda, Republic of Zambia;
- (e) Non-Resident Commissioner in: the West Indies (Associated States);
- (f) <u>Consulates General in</u>: Bordeaux, Boston, Chicago, Düsseldorf, Hamburg, Los Angeles, Manila, Marseilles, Milan, New Orleans, New York, San Francisco, Seattle;
- (g) <u>Consulates in</u>: Buffalo, Cleveland, Dallas, Detroit, Minneapolis, Philadelphia, San Juan, Saõ Paulo;
- (h) Honorary Consulate-General in: Reykjavik;
- (i) Non-Resident Military Mission in: Berlin;
- (j) <u>Canadian Permanent Missions to</u>: United Nations (New York), United Nations (Geneva) and the Conference of the Committee on Disarmament;
- (k) <u>Canadian Permanent Delegations to</u>: North Atlantic Council (Brussels), UNESCO, OECD (Paris);
- (1) <u>Canadian Commissioner on</u>: International Supervisory Commissions for <u>Cambodia</u>, Laos and Vietnam;
- (m) <u>Canadian Mission (resident in Brussels) to the European Communities:</u> EEC, EAEC, ECSC.
- (n) Canadian Government Trade Commissioner's Office in: Hong Kong.

Functions of the Department

The main functions of the Department of External Affairs are:

- (a) The supervision of relations between Canada and other countries and of Canadian participation in international organizations; the protection of Canadian interests abroad;
- (b) the collation and weighing of information regarding developments likely to affect Canada's international relations;