Serving until December 31, 1962
Brazil
Denmark
Japan
Poland
U.S.S.R.

Serving until December 31, 1963<sup>7</sup>
El Salvador
Ethiopia
France
Jordan
Uruguay

## Trusteeship Council

United Kingdom

Administering Authority	Trust Territory	Agreement approved by General Assembly
Australia	New Guinea	13 December 1946
	Ruanda-Urundi	13 December 1946
Belgium	Cameroons under French	15 Decement 15 16
8France	Administration	13 December 1946
	Togoland under French	15 December 15 10
8France	Administration	13 December 1946
		13 December 1940
8Italy		0.D - 1 - 1050
	Administration	2 December 1950
New Zealand	Western Samoa	13 December 1946
8United Kingdom	Togoland under British	Union of Soviet Social
Locations	Administration	13 December 1946
<sup>9</sup> United Kingdom	Cameroons under British	
	Administration	13 December 1946
United Kingdom	Tanganyika	13 December 1946
United Kingdom, New	allets of	
Zealand and Australia		
(Administered by		Argogia
Australia)	Nauru	1 November 1947
United States	(Strategic Area) Trust	Approved by the Security
Onica States	Territory of the Pacific	Council 2 April 1947
	Islands	

Permanent Members of Security Council not Administering Trust Territories

China

U.S.S.R.

Elective Members (3-year terms)
Serving until December 31, 1961
Burma Paraguay
United Arab Republic

Serving until December, 1962 Bolivia India

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup>The General Assembly elected 5 members only during its fifteenth session and decided to postpone the election of the sixth member until its resumed fifteenth session.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>8</sup>The Trusteeship Agreement for the Cameroons under French Administration terminated on 1 January 1960 when the Territory became independent as Cameroun.

The Trusteeship Agreement for Togoland under French Administration terminated on 27 April 1960 when the Territory became independent as Togo.

The Trusteeship Agreement for Somaliland under Italian Administration terminated on 1 July 1960 when the Territory became independent as Somalia. Italy ceased to qualify as an administering member after July 1, 1960.

The Trusteeship Agreement for Togoland under United Kingdom Administration terminated on 6 March 1957 when the Gold Coast became the independent State of Ghana and British Togoland was integrated with the new State.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>9</sup>Plebiscites will be held on 11 February 1961 in both the Northern and Southern British Cameroons in which the inhabitants will decide whether they wish to join the Federation of Nigeria or the Republic of Cameroun.