F. THOMPSON.

OPP. RUSSELL HOUSE

526

OTTAWA MISCELLANEOUS DIRECTORY.

ST VINCENT DE PAUL SOCIETY.

Particular 'Council of Ottawa (English speaking)—T J Richardson, president:

John O'Reilly, vice-president; E L Sanders, secretary.

1st Conference of our Lady of Mercy—John O'Reilly, president; M O'Farrell, vice-president; J Byrne, secretary; W McD mell, treasurer; Rev Father Dowdall, spiritual director.

Conference of St Joseph-W Kehoe, president; H Casgrain, vice-president;

F Desloges, secretary; W Darcy, treasurer; Rev A Pallier, O M I, spiritual director.

3rd Conference of St Patrick—John Gorman, president; P Dunne, 1st vicepresident; J P Dunne, secretary; D Egan, treasurer; Rev M J Whelan, spiritual director 4th Conference of St Bridget (St Anne's Parish)—John Casey, president; James

Carroll, vice-president; W T O'Dell, secretary; J Brown, treasurer.

4th Junior Conference of St Patrick—E L Sanders, president; J A McKenna, vicepresident; J O'Connor, secretary; W P Batterton, treasurer.

Particular Council of St Louis (French)—P Rivet, president; vice-president, Jos

Cassault, secretary and treasurer.

fee \$1.00 per year.

1st Conference of Notre Dame—R Lapierre, president; O Leger, vice-president; Z Potvin, secretary; H Rochon, treasurer.

2nd Conference of Ste Anne—President, O Barette; vice-president, T Paquette, 2nd vice-president; J A Morin; secretary O Dionne treasurer.

3rd Conference St Jean Baptiste—L A Dorion, president; D H Gougon, secretary-treasurer.

Imigrants' Protection Board—P Brankin, president; J A McKenna, secretary. School Patronage Board-J B Lynch, president; H F McNaughton, secretary-

Catholic Mutual Benefit Association—Branch 59—Chaplain, Rev L M Campeau;

Chancellor, Tertullien Lemay; President, LJ Cassault; 1st vice-president, PH Chabot;

Chancellor, Tertulinen Lemay; President, LJ Cassault; 1st vice-president, P H Chabot; 2nd vice-president. F X Bedard; treasurer, J B A Pigeon; secretary, J M Eus Genest; financial secretary, Bassalle Franelle; marshall, W O McKay; Guard, Z Noel.

Y. M. C. A. Officers and Board of Management—James Gibson, president; N S Tarr, S S Slim, E Seybold; A J Stephens, A Chisholm, H A Botterell, vice-presidents; B H Teakles, treasurer; Ed Willans, librarian; Gus A Kuhring, general secretary. Free reading room open from 8:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. Free library, boarding house register, employment bureau, educational classes during winter months, membership fee \$1 00 per year

Consular Service at Ottawa.

Brazil, McLeod Stewart, Vice-Consul; Hawati, C Elliott Anderson, Consul-General; Liberia, C Elliott Anderson, Consul-General; Sweden and Norway, R C W MacCuaig, Vice-Consul; United States, Thomas W Hotchkiss, Consul, Edward King, Vice-Consul, Uruguay, C Elliott Anderson, Vice-Consul.

Stage Routes.

Ottawa and Aylmer Mail Line—Albert Holt, proprietor; leaves the Windsor, Grand

Union Hotel, and Brunswick Hotel at 10 a.m., 5 p.m. and 8.30 p.m.

Hastey's Gatineau Mail Stage Line—Office, 61 Waller street. Leaves at 5.30 a.m., daily, Sundays excepted, for Ironsides, Chelsea, Kirk's Ferry, North Wakefield, Aylwin, etc., to River Desert.

Ottawa and Richmond Stage-Mail line, leaves the Brunswick Hotel, Sparks

street, at 2.30 p.m., daily, Hugh Reilly, proprietor.

SECRET SOCIETIES.

INDEPENDENT ORDER OF FORESTERS.

Court Ottawa No. 41 Ottawa Ont—C D H C R, Wm Cairns, House of Commons; C R, Wm Rea; V C R, J H Gervan; R S, A C Whittier; F S, E E Hickmett; Treas,

AL . G. G. Ray & Go